We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the hotel, their restaurant is well worth a visit”
Review of Fauna Restaurant

Fauna Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 468 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant, with 80 seats, has a large terrace with an unbeatable view of the Panteón and Concepción hills, as well as an excellent view of the bay of Valparaíso. It is open daily from 12:30 to 16:00 offering lunch, from 16:00 to 19:00 cafeteria and from 19:00 to 22:30 dinner. The restaurant menu offers different styles of dishes: meats, seafood, fish, tapas to share, salads and a variety of desserts. We offer lunch and dinner a la carte and with a daily chef's suggestions. The Panoramic Bar has a variety of craft beers on tap and in bottle, as well as a wide selection of local wines from the country.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Staying at Hotel Fauna I had the chance of enjoying both breakfast and dinner at their restaurant and I must say that having your meals on that terrace of theirs is just an amazing experience and something you must do too when visiting Valparaiso. Nothing in Valparaiso beats either the food, the drinks or the view at this rooftop restaurant. Bon appetite!

1  Thank KennethBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaunaHyR, Gerente at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Mr Kenneth,

I appreciate that you had could enjoy a good experience on our deck, I hope to see you back here and delight with our dishes and privileged view.

regards,

Cristóbal Cavieres Troncoso
Fauna Restaurant's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 329 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a great location (top of funicular) and a beautiful view of the harbour and Valparaiso. The food is tasty and they have a good selection of drinks. We enjoyed the pisco sour!

Thank StellaDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaunaHyR, Gerente at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks a lot for your comment, we work so hard every day for give to our customer the best service and can enjoy the view of the bay. Are welcome again for the next round of pisco sour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The restaurant has great views and the drinks are very nice. There is good music and the staff is friendly. Good Wi-fi connection and clean toilets. I didn't try the food but it looked good. Maybe a bit pricy but worth it.

Thank BeattrizMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaunaHyR, Gerente at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks a lot for your comment, we hope to see you soon and enjoy our meal.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We found this place on a warm sunny afternoon after leaving the funicular and stopped for a pisco outside on the terrace. It has amazing views of Valparaiso and made for a great afternoon. We didn't try any food, but other tables having late lunches looked happy.The only drawback (for non-smokers) is that you can smoke on the terrace.

Thank janecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimalow166, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Jane,

Thanks for your comment. It's good to know you enjoyed on Fauna. Drinks on the terrace in the evening are the best. It's a shame you didn't try any food, becouse is really good too.

We hope you can come back and try again Fauna and the food.

Cordially,

Fauna Hotel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We went to this restaurant every day of our stay in Valparaiso. The view is great and the staff very helpful. Drinks were excellent and the food was very good too. The atmosphere and decoration are great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimalow166, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fauna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Adrianna,

Thanks for your words. We are glad you enjoyed the whole service on Fauna. Regarding the view we got the best terrace in Valparaíso and it's getting very popular.

Again; thanks for your comment and hope you can come back to Fauna.

Kind Regards,


Fauna Hotel Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fauna Restaurant also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Fauna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing