We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylishly appointed guesthouse with lovely owners and fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Voga Exclusive Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stylishly appointed guesthouse with lovely owners and fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in this beautiful guesthouse. Gonzalo and Anna were so lovely and made us feel incredibly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble; we were served a beautiful breakfast each morning. Each of the rooms is beautifully decorated. I thought Anna must have been an interior designer but no; they obviously just have a knack for good taste! I wish I could buy this guesthouse and transport it to Australia! We appreciated Gonzalo helping us by organizing our taxi transfer back to Santiago. The guesthouse is in a fantastic location; a short walk to our two favorite Valparaiso restaurants – Pasta e Vino and Alegre Restaurant (inside the Palacio Astoreca Hotel). We wouldn’t hesitate recommending Voga Exclusive Guesthouse as a stylish boutique style lodging. We with Gonzalo and Anna all the best in the guesthouse venture.

Room Tip: Some rooms have more hanging space than others so ask when booking if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
76
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We just spent the most relaxing weekend at Voga in Valparaíso. Ana and Gonzalo were warm and attentive hosts who made us feel so welcome in their impeccably restored home in a very colourful and interesting part of the city. The house has amazing views, is decorated beautifully and our room was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts are worth a special mention with first class coffee, breads and juice and the most amazing home baked cakes. Keep your fingers crossed you're there for the carrot cake... Like our whole experience at Voga it is truely outstanding!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

First of all Gonzalo and Anna are the ultimate hosts... so down-to-earth and genuine. The home just exudes all the hard work and love they have poured into it. The woodwork, windows, and fixtures are beautiful. Such a comfortable home. I slept in the 3rd floor room with the apex ceiling and the big window with the incredible panoramic view of the bay... slept wonderfully. Anna will pamper you with a fantastic breakfast of fresh fruits, yogurt, breads and cereals, eggs, cured ham, and wonder coffee from her Miele coffee machine. Anna sent us down the hill to the cafe Turri were we sat out on the open deck overlooking the bay and enjoyed wonderful seafood and drank "Pistos". Old Valparaiso turned out to be way better than expected and Voga is located perfectly to take it all in. I highly recommend Tours-for-Tips.com (excellent walking tour). Can't say enough about Gonzalo and Anna and their Voga Guesthouse. You'll love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Obummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A lovely couple runs this guesthouse high on Cerre Alegre. The house is stunning, the room was very nice and there were many public rooms in which we could relax, plus a lovely garden/deck. Breakfast was also very good, with attentive service by Ana.

They've only been open a couple of months so it was very quiet - a bit too much so. We had lots of privacy, but it would be nice to be able to enter and leave without disturbing the owners. We didn't have any trouble wandering through Cerre Alegre or Cerre Concepcion, but there were lots of warnings about muggings on the less busy streets. The views, history, food and wine make Valpo a desirable destination, but it's definitely a bit edgy and not for the faint of heart.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaBelleVieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel is new and spotless, its owners are a really nice couple that pay attention to every detail Decoration is a mixture of scandinavian and vintage industrial furniture. Rooms are the right size, but then again you cant expect such a big room in this houses. There was parking in the street right in front of the hotel, near a church and near the best restaurants in valparaiso. The view from the room was amazing you could see the ocean and hear the horns of the ships. Everything was walking distance and the owners were kind enough to advice you on restaurants or any other topic regarding Valparaiso.
Breakfast was another highlight. Simple, homemade and fresh.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 821mooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed three nights in Voga, it was wonderful. Anaya and Gonzalez are very hospital, kind people, the guesthouse is fantastisch and the breakfast is delicious. The guesthouse is in the nice central part of Valparaiso, Alegre. You can park your car in the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marijke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Beautiful, carefully renovated guesthouse. Full of design classic furniture and nice old memorabilia. Our room was very bright and huge and contained beautiful, self-designed furniture. But the best was the sea-view! The enthuiastic owners Anna and Gonzalo made us feel at home and gave us good recommendations. The breakfast was very tasty - fruit cake, fruits, cheese, ham, eggs, bread, gooood coffee... Very friendly atmosphere! A perfect place! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franzissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Higueras
Hotel Casa Higueras
#2 of 35 in Valparaiso
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
#7 of 35 in Valparaiso
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
#10 of 35 in Valparaiso
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voga Exclusive Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voga Exclusive Guesthouse

Property: Voga Exclusive Guesthouse
Address: Galos 435 | Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso 2370830, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voga is a restauration project that rescues an old Victorian house dates 1880. All original details that were reamaining in the house were restaured: wooden floors, parquett, doors and locos, even some lamps, etc. Following Chic&Basic concept the decoration is a mix between old and modern, that values good design and a feelling of home.Situated on 3 levels, Voga offers 6 rooms, all of them have modern private bathroom, most of the rooms have view to the Ocean.Features a common garden with fruit trees and a terrace with view.Located in the heart of Cerro Alegre, one of the most turistic hills of Valparaiso, Voga is a 5-minute walk from Baburizza Museum of Fine Arts, 15-minute walk from Anibal Pinto, next to main restaurants and sightseeings.Breakfast is served daily. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Voga Exclusive Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing