We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valparaiso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Casa Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The strong point of Hostel Casa Aventura is the atmosphere and the staff. My room was probably not the best of the hostel and the kitchen is a bit small, but I would definitely come back as the owner (Christian), his wife, the receptionist (Nadeska) and all other staff were very friendly/helpful and it happened to meet interesting people in the hostel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    39
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
30
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My girlfriend an me stayed at the Hostal Casa Aventura to spend new year's eve there. We took advantage of the great "new-years-eve" package, staying 3 nights in the hostel with a wonderful breakfast (fresh fruits, homemade jam, organic tea, ...).

The atmosphere was chilled-out, the owner (Christian) and his wife exceptionally friendly, open-minded and helpful. It's location is within a vibrant neighbourhood and perfect if you want to explore the fascinating hills by foot.

We had an unforgettable stay there and hope to get there again some time in future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

A mate and I just stayed here for one night. The staff are very friendly, especially the owner who joined everyone around the table for a communal breakfast and a good chat. Admittedly, not being a fantastic morning person, I was a bit concerned about actually communicating with people at breakfast, but it worked out brilliantly.
The rooms and beds are big, airy and comfortable and it's in a brilliant location. I'd definitely recommend it!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here as we didn't get an opportunity to book before we arrived.
After 53 hours on the road from Cusco we couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, well lit, clean room.
Christian is very welcoming and runs a tight ship.
Couldn't recommend the hostel enough.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We came for 1 night and ended up staying 5... we just could not leave! The owners are more than helpful, making you feel at home right away. The rooms are large, colorful and clean, we stayed in different ones(due to our ever changing plans), and they were all equally nice. The breakfast is the best, offering fresh fruits every day, home-made organic jam in different varieties, and the setup of the large breakfast/dinner table is excellent to get to know your fellow travelers and have a chat while you sip your coffee and make your plans for the day. Highly recommendable!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jantinevg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hostal was a really relaxed place, the dorms and bathrooms were both very clean and it had a nice big communal table where you could relax. The kitchen was well equipped too. The owner Christian, was especially nice and helpful - best of all he helped me practice my spanish by speaking spanish with me, even though it would have been much easier to speak in English.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Irelaqnd
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Spotless dorms, a fantastic breakfast ( with fruit and fresh jam), good wifi, hot showers and no bunk beds. What else does a backpacker need really?The hostel was pretty quiet when I stayed there but the owners gave me a great welcome and were very helpful booking my next hostel and helping with bus timetables etc. As with all the hostels in Chile there is no central heating which means it can be a little cold in spring but the beds are well equipped with duvets and blankets.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank myomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostalcasaventura, Propietario at Hostal Casa Aventura, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello myomi,
Thank you for your reviews hope you have arrived safely home and await the next time for more adventure in South America. Hostal Casa Aventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#14 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Volante Hostal
Casa Volante Hostal
#3 of 184 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Valija Hostel
La Valija Hostel
#4 of 184 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Joya Hostel
La Joya Hostel
#2 of 184 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puerta Escondida B&B
Puerta Escondida B&B
#2 of 95 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Aventura

Property: Hostal Casa Aventura
Address: Galvez 11 | Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso 2370681, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 184 Speciality Lodging in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an historical house our guests find accommodation in spacious double and three-bed rooms with shared bathrooms. A good fully equipped kitchen offers the possibility of self-catering. Over a hearty breakfast you can get in contact with other travelers or pick up more concrete information about the city and the surrounding area. We - Alda and Christian- as geographers, like to chat about the diversity of nature in this country, and as a bi-national family, about social and cultural themes of life in Chile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing