We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Puerto Blanco - CLOSED

Puerto Blanco
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I love me some good coffee and have a hard time finding anything worthwhile in Chile, the land of Nescafe. This place has very good prices and the coffee is awesome. The desserts and pastries are also top-notch. I also like the ambiance a lot. It was the best coffee I've had in Chile, hands down. And the carrot cake, blackberry muffin, and submarine hot chocolate were scrumptious. I thought the prices were very reasonable and you get a lot of value for your money. I'll be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathleenKumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    20
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one of top 5 cafe's in Valparaiso”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I went to Puerto Blanco with my dad for breakfast. And we can only say "Amazing!!"
First thing, the place: is perfectly decorated (for my taste), the seats, tables, second floor (is really low so mind your head ahah), all the place is really beautiful.
Second, the food: "you are gonna eat everything!", my dad had something with cinnamon which was really tasty, while I had the carrot cake, amazing, this has to be one of the best cake's that I've ever had. Also the coffees were really good, good quality of the grain, good smell and even better flavor. Also the served with the typical figures that they made on top of the coffee, which is nice (at least for me).
Third, the price: "really good relation between quality and price", I would even say that they charge less than the should.
In summary, go for it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dagoberto_mendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I was recommended this cafe for the coffee so i went with high expectations. I really enjoyed my coffee here. I wasn't disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank FoodHunterGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debowes14
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My partner and I had read about Puerto Blanco on trip advisor and decided to check it out! It was around lunch time and so we decided to split a sandwich before getting down to business with the carrot cake! Suffice it to say, the coffee, food and desert were all sublime! Our sandwich consisted of a grainy Dijon with tomato and some of the most tender eggplant I have ever enjoyed! The carrot cake was immaculate! We could not recommend this place more highly!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debowes14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best coffee ”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled on this cafe this afternoon quite by chance. We can honestly say we've found the best coffee in South America. Just wonderful!
If you're planning a trip to Valparaiso you should definitely stop for coffee and muffins here. So glad we found it.

Helpful?
Thank Dozzacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerto Blanco also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing