We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned Charm!”
Review of Zerohotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zerohotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We flew into Santiago and were driven to Valparaiso, and into a narrow 'back street'. An inauspicious entrance concealed a gem of a hotel. Spacious rooms, high ceilings, and a beautiful view over the bay. Guests are trusted to record the drinks they have, and pay on their departure.

Large rooms, and we slept well. Many restaurants within 15 minutes walk. Friendly helpful staff.

Should we visit this beautiful, colourful city of Valparaiso again, this would be our hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 October 2013

Thanks for the lovely review, we will be glad to received you again in the future. We are excited that our guest enjoy and feel at home.

Warm regards,
Zerohotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

In the center of Valparaiso, this perfect located small hotel is a pleasure to stay.
Very friendly staff that makes you feel at home, smal but confortable rooms with THE best sheets ever in a hotel. delicious breakfast, even 100% fresh juice in the morning, as much as you want from saison fruits. Homemade cakes and jams and a large choice of breads.
on walkingdistance to discover the charm of valparaiso.
It was a private house before being a hotel so the isolation is not perfect and you hear people comming up and walking on the wooden floor but that feels more as "home" but i can imagine that if you have loud guests on your stay that it can be enoing. the rooms with a vieuw are worth the trip to Chile

Room Tip: if you have the possibility, dont sleep on the street side. the rooms with a vieuw are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2013

Dear i f

We are pleased that you enjoy all the details of our hotel: the 500 threards egytian cotton sheets, our homemade pastry, the 100% fresh juice in th morning..and so many more!, we want you to feel at home.

Warm regards,
Zerohotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This Hotel is simply an exceptional hotel. The location is great, and the building is very beautiful, with a magnificent view on the harbor. The hotel is blessed with a great breakfast room with a splendid view and sunny panoramic view on the sea, a delightful and stunning courtyard garden to enjoy the sun. The staff is wonderful and you truly feel that you have been welcomed into a very special private home.

We were allocated a very beautiful room on the first floor, with lovely view of the harbor. It is preferable to have sea view (and not a view on the city/street side called “color view”).

The hotel is ideally located in order to discover Valparaiso walking around, several excellent restaurant are nearby.

Thank-you Hotel Zero for a wonderful experience which will stay with us for many years to come.

Room Tip: important to choose a room with a view on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaZerohotel, Gerente at Zerohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thanks for your lovely comment, We are pleased that you enjoy stay with us. We considered our hotel as a house far away home.

Zerohotel team aprreciates your lovely comment too.

If you considered visit Vaparaiso again do not forget us.

Warm wishes,
Zerohotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Zerohotel is a perfect example of what visitors can expect to find in Chile's best small hotels, warm and ltranquil service combined with an exact understanding of what it means to be a top hotel. My husband and I stayed here overnight with our son, based on his recommendation. Our rooms were well decorated and spotlessly clean with gorgeous bathrooms. Our room overlooked Valparaiso Harbour and one could see all the way to Vina del Mar with the snow-capped Andes as the ultimate backdrop. The hotel is perfectly situated for touring on foot the historic hillside neighborhoods of Valparaiso as well as offering walking access to very good dining and shopping options. A full cooked breakfast with eggs to order is offered in the room or served in the dining room, which overlooks the hotel's beautiful terraced gardens. This is a gem of a place, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to all travelers.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were very nice, but ones with a view would be the top choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMSBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaZerohotel, Gerente at Zerohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear passenger,

We are pleased that you enjoyed stayed in our lovely "Small Hotels". It is true that we have an astonishing view of Valparaiso Bay!

And last, but not least, thanks for your comment that "we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to all travelers".

Warm regards,
ZeroHotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Wow, what a hotel! The views are fabulous and the location is in a very safe area. A very good breakfast, with both hot and cold items, is served in an area with great views. Fine service. We regret not having spent more time here.

Room Tip: Room number 3 has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turneraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My husband booked all our hotels for our honeymoon as went visited Santiago, Vina Del Mar, and Valparaiso. He did not disappoint with this beautiful bed and breakfast.

The rooms and hotel was spacious and open and inviting. The views overlook their beautiful patio and flower garden as well as an amazing view of the city and harbor. The staff was unbelievably sweet and knowledgeable, specifically Marie Carmen who we bugged regularly for help and tips.

I would recommend this hotel to any visitors!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Only stayed for two nights which was not long enough. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was a lovely surprise with panoramic views of the bay/and sun deckport overlooking their garden and pool
We left early in the morning and the night staff brought us breakfast to the room which was really sweet.
There is an honours bar for drinks but no facilities to make a coffee or tea that was our only complaint which I am sure could be dealt with by adding a Nespresso style machine

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay so lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodrigoZerohotel, General Manager at Zerohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We are pleased that you enjoy your stay at Zerohotel.

Our gold is that the passengers feels at home, as you did.

Warm Wishes,
Zerohotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
#7 of 35 in Valparaiso
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Higueras
Hotel Casa Higueras
#2 of 35 in Valparaiso
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
#9 of 35 in Valparaiso
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zerohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zerohotel

Address: Lautaro Rosas 343 | Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso 2370719, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Valparaiso
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
Price Range: £169 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zerohotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaze yourself with the enchanting magic of Valparaiso, UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enjoy the warmth of the service in our Boutique Hotel with the best views over the Pacific Ocean and the Andes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Zerohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zerohotel Hotel Valparaiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing