We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot, nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NU House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NU House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good spot, nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Right off the main square in the entertainment area. Got a bad room, with no thermostat, they then gave me a better room with one. Friendly staff, great laundry across the street. Bkfast was ok. Wifi in lobby good, in the room was fair. Fiber was being pulled one road away, Hotel should invest.

No gym, drink passes were nice, bathroom a bit small.

Cycling Dutchman great
El Fogon Manabita, great for lunch reach cheap
Santa Roas market

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jasper867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla, Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. As you mentioned the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure we are the best option. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, however we´ll take in consideration your experience in order to achieve the excellence.

On behalf of the Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we would like to invite you to come and visit us again, it would be a pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regads,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL002E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    165
    76
    21
    15
See reviews for
56
175
66
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a really good hotel, we enjoyed the service and the staff very polite and cheerful. The room was also very good and bed was really confotable and clean. Also we enjoyed the breakfast and a welcome drinkfor free!
For sure we recommend this hotel!!! We love this amazing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla, Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. The Nu House Boutique Hotel staff is very please for your amazing experience. Our main purpose is to make you feel as you were home, and of course surpass your lodgment expectative.

We would like to invite to come and visit us again; it would be a pleasure to attend you.

Looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great boutique hotel! It is located in Plaza Foch, the heart of Quito's nightlife and there are great restaurants around too. The hotel was always clean and the staff very polite. Breakfast is good, too. The only thing that is not so nice is that you have to park your car in a public parking lot one block away (but it's free of charge). I strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelsmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla, Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything a few steps from our hotel, either for business or pleasure we are the best option in lodgment. Our staff is very kind, friendly and well trained therefore we can help you with any requirement you might need during your stay. We would like to apologize for this parking issue but is just a few steps from our hotel and if you need help we can provide you valet parking, which is one of our services too.

On behalf of the Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we would like to invite you once again to come and visit us.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

good downtown location near shopping& restaurants but need a taxi to get to the historical area... room was clean & cute but at the time we stayed -- which was a couple years ago-- they had a sewer smell issue which would be solved by keeping the toilet seat lid down -- hope they fixed it by now... location is hip/trendy & convenient, tho bit noisy on weekends w/ late music

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla, Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments. The Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure, we are the best option. We would like to inform you that all our installations have been redesigned and if you will come back, you´ll love it.

On behalf of the Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we would like to invite you once again to come and visit us.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in downtown Quito, smack bang in the middle of an abundance of bars, restaurants, shops etc. as such it can get a little noisy at night but we didn't have any trouble sleeping. The rooms are reasonably sized, clean and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast buffet in the morning is very good, they give you a voucher to go to the restaurant next door for breakfast. They also give you complimentary drink voucher so you can enjoy a drink at one of the bars. There is free wifi although it is a little patchy. The staff/service is fantastic. My only suggestion would be a few more English channels on the TV.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla, Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments. As you mentioned the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure we are the best lodgment option. Our staff is kind and very well trained and they can help you in any requirement you might need during your stay- Our buffet breakfast, in our Q restaurant, has a very good variety of food therefore you´ll be more than please with this important meal. We´ll take in consideration your suggestions so we can provide our best service to our guest.

On behalf of the Nu House Boutique Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in your next visit.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The location was the best choice in the area. There are lots of places to eat and drink but they are all just so so nothing special. You are in walking distance to the park and markets. You will find the area very safe but on the weekend the plaza is a bustling place all night long. The noise in the hotel was loud until very early in the morning. Bar noise I could sleep though... The barking dog I couldn't!

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel which the neighborhood dog barked all night and slept a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla, Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuables comments. As you mentioned, the Nu House Boutique Hotel is located in a very strategic place where you can find everything nearby, either for business or pleasure we are the best option. We would like to tell you that due to the noise caused by this popular area, we have installed sound proof windows which reduce the noise up to its minimum, in case you are not comfortable with your room assigned and you are a lighter sleeper, we would like to recommend you to approach the front desk and ask for another room far away from the Plaza Foch therefore you can have a better night.

We are looking forward to hear soon from you.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have decided the only fair way to write about this hotel is in two reviews based upon two different stays about a week apart. This review is about service at the hotel, the second one will be about the hotel infrastructure and location.
So to service. It is my impression that not everyone serving the public in Quito can be trusted to do a great job or to put your interests first, This is not the case at the Nu House hotel where the staff are fabulous. The staff from doorman to housekeeper are outstanding and not always under the easiest conditions.
In particular I need to thank Alejandro on reception who went our of her way to help me when we left my wife's wedding ring in the our hotel room safe. Unfortunately we at the airport ready to clear security when we realised (long story). I rang the hotel and Alejandro took the call. She was brilliant and thanks to her (and DHL) the ring arrived back safely in the UK.
I vote her as the most trustworthy hotel employee of 2014.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quiter: rooms ending 01 are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuHouseBoutiqueHotel, Alejandro Bonilla, Gerente de Operaciones at NU House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. It´s very pleasant to know that you felt the Nu House Boutique Hotel experience. All our staff is kind, friendly and we can help you with any requirement you might need during your stay, either for business or pleasure, we are the best lodgment option. Our hotel´s staff l is focus on service and we try to please our entire guests therefore our clients will be more than please and they´ll come back and choose us as destination.

We hope to see you again and meet personally.

Best Regards,
NU HOUSE BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Amazonas Internacional
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Mercure Hotel Alameda
#15 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Art Hotel Silberstein
0.1 mi away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#30 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NU House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU House Boutique Hotel

Property: NU House Boutique Hotel
Address: Foch E6-12 y Reina Victoria, Quito 593, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Quito
#22 Business Hotel in Quito
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NU House Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nu house is the only hotel in Quito situated inside the Plaza Foch. Located in the heart of Quito's tourist and entertainment district, La Mariscal. The location is important because Quito's best and most frequented restaurants, bars, lounges and discos are at the footsteps of the Nu House Hotel. Nu House's design, with its beautiful wood facade, stands out as the most chic structure in Quito. Our guests will be immediately transported to pleasantly relaxing rooms that incorporate wood, stone, in an ambiance that is both natural and modern. Nu House boutique hotel prides itself on providing its guests with a unique experience. With its modern design, attentive staff, and incomparable location, Nu House boutique hotel is the perfect destination for both the leisure and business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your NU House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nu Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing