We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place for English speakers”
Review of Uncle Ho's

Uncle Ho's
Ranked #441 of 1,358 Restaurants in Quito
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly place for English speakers”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This was a very welcoming place for a solo traveler. I sat at the bar and enjoyed good conversation with some ex pats and a tofu and vegetable noodle bowl. It was pretty tasty. It was Monday and they had a 2-for-1 happy hour from 4 to 7. The menu had a lot of appetizing options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEL17DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    36
    21
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conakry, Guinea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Asian food with gringos!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Really nice place to eat asian food and have a few beers after a big day in Quito! The gringos in charge of the place are really cool and their friends are funny. Good place to meet different people and make friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThiagoSBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome food, nice place to hang out”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went very regularly while I was living in Quito. The food is very good and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. If you like the cocktails they have a good happy hour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were there right as they opened for lunch and had great service. $5 lunch special, 3 courses, very good value. Cold beer as well. The service was very friendly and meals were well presented. More than what we expected for a $5 lunch special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toohotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Cool place, ok food.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Cozy place, friendly staff but food not great. I dont cook but im pretty sure I could cook a better pad thai at home. Meh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Ho's also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Uncle Ho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing