We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quito
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
cocoa fl
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were shuttled to the HI Express after our LAN flight out of Quito was "reprogrammed"...We arrived at 5:45 AM after a long delay at the airport and the long bus ride back to town. Although they had not been forewarned, the staff treated us so nicely...accommodated about 30 of us in a timely fashion. The rooms are clean, well equipped with wifi, cable, bottled water. The breakfast is excellent and there are nearby restaurants as well.

While LAN dropped the ball in dealing with the flight delay, the staff at the Holiday Inn went above and beyond to take care of us and keep us informed of further delays and schedule changes.
So a big thumbs down for LAN Airlines and a HUGE thumbs up to this HI...

Room Tip: Some of the rooms look out over the city which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We always tried to give the best service.
I appreciate your kind words, is nice to see that our service helps you during your stay.

Today is a cloudy day, but your comment make our day shine.

Best Regards,
Lorena Suarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    154
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
64
38
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
usersav
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Michelle the front desk manager was so helpful with my booking, a delight.
She helped me so much and is an asset to the holiday Inn
Melisa is also really professional and pleasant
The room is spacious I am here with my son. The free wifi and free breakfast a bonus .
I really can't recommend this Hotel more the staff speak English they are pleasant helpful and accomadating. My check in at midnight was really smooth and the receptionist male forgot to note his name was genuine and warm a lovely surprise after a 20 hour journey .
It's safe it's clean and the staff amazing . I am coming back after Galapodos trip for a further 4 nights . Thank you to the team . I leave tomorrow but look forward to my return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usersav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Is nice to see that our staff help you during your stay.
We are very glad to know that you will come back soon, I am sure that your stay in Galapagos will be wonderfull, is a magic place.

We work every day for our gue
Have a great day.

Best Regards
Lorena Suárez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Quick and efficient check-in, good-sized room, big and modern bathroom with awesome shower, everything incredibly clean, and the most amazing view from the roof-top gym/exercise area.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Quito, and wanting a clean, quiet, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRS3_Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind words, your comment makes sense of our work. Is nice to know that you like your stay.

Have a great day
Best Regards
Lorena Suárez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel was a very good decision for our stay two weeks stay in Quito (due to a business trip). it´s location makes very easy to get to anywhere in the city at anytime. The breakfast is OK (it could improve) but you can imagine after two weeks everyone gets a little tired of the same food. The important is that is good enough to get out of the hotel for a working day. They offer internet over all the hotel, the WIFI is ok, sometimes gets slowly and in the rooms you also have the option for the cable connexion (it is faster).

The rooms are big enough and higher the floor better the view. The gym in the 12th floor is a basic but good addition if you want to train a little. The Views from the terrace in the same floor of the gym are AMAZING.....

The service is one of the strong points of this hotel, the staff is very friendly and makes the most to help you in your everyday issues. (especially the reception staff). There are taxis in front of the hotel all the time and the options for dining around can satisfy all the tastes.

Definetelya place to stay for business trips in Trip (and also for short stays)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your comments.
Your words help us to improve our service each day.
We are going to share your note to the staff.

Best Regards
Lorena Suárez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife Subhadra and I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Quito for a week. We love this hotel as this is clean and comfortable. We were on 7th floor and a fabulous view of Cotapaxi volcano, which is 17 miles south of Quito. We were served with a free breakfast every day with fresh juice from oranges and fresh cut pineapples, apples, etc. This hotel has no restaurant, but who came from US would like to go to McDonalds or to Burger King as they are across the roads and if one wants Ecuadorian food, there are plenty of restaurants within a dollar (by taxi) distance! The city of Quito deserves mention as a desirable destination for everyone!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of volcano Cotapaxi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyanarayana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,
It is nice to see that you like our facilities and service.
Have a great day and we hope that in your next trip to Quito we could attend you at the Hotel.

Best Regards
Lorena Suárez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a new, clean, and very comfortable place to stay in Quito. The rooms are nice, the bathrooms are big, and the bedding is very comfortable. We were on the 11th floor with a spectacular mountain view. The lobby is nice, and there is a bar and a business center right there. The front desk staff were all great and always happy to help with everything. They provide a fabulous breakfast buffet. It is simple but plentiful and fresh and a great way to start the day. There are also good places to eat right next to the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The staff is so friendly and helpful. Their knowledge of English is fabulous! The rooms are clean and spacious with comfy beds and sheets! Hotel is centrally located and ideal for tourism. Every staff person I had contact with was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spunkyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind words.
Reading your comment made ​​my day a special day.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#19 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#8 of 115 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quito

Property: Holiday Inn Express Quito
Address: Avenida Orellana E 6-54 | y Calle Reina Victoria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quito
#21 Family Hotel in Quito
#25 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Quito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel is located at Francisco de Orellana Avenue, one of the most important in the Ecuador's capital city. It is situated in the financial and commercial area, surrounded by state-of-the-art shopping, cultural and tourism centers. 45 Minutes away from new Mariscal Sucre Airport in Tababela. Its location offers immediate access to the trendy area of the city with local bars and restaurants and the wonderful Old City of Quito, Cultural World Heritage Site. Its modern architecture is aesthetically and functionally integrated to a house built in the 50s, considered to be City Heritage. In an environment of great hospitality and excellent service. Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel welcomes you to Quito and Ecuador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quito Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing