We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the old historic town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viena Hotel Internacional
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Booked by e-mail and organsed airport pick up for $12. All very efficient. Great location, two blocks from the presidential palace. I felt safe in the old town until 8 or 9pm as there are usually a lot of police and people around. Hotel had big rooms but my room was stinky of cigarettes. Good wifi, friendly staff and a lovely inward looking courtyard. I really cannot imagine wanting to stay in Mariscal which looked very locked down and unfriendly when i drove through it. Do recommend this hotel. Also very close too Trolle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

With clean rooms, friendly staff, low fares and a central old town location, this hotel was perfect. For anyone concerned about safety, please realize that throughout Quito it is unsafe to be on quiet streets. In this area of the Old town, the streets are bustling from 7 am to 9 pm with locals, food vendors and some tourists. During these hours I felt perfectly safe as a solo female traveler.

Room Tip: Street rooms with the balcony are nice though noisy, especially on the Flores side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

+ clean
+ close to everything in Old Town
+ relatively safe area (lots of police around)
+ comfortable beds

- noisy (next to main street)
- bathroom has no ventilation (gets fogged up)
- bathroom has no floor map (can get wet & slippery)
- hot water sometimes run out
- wifi is slow and only works in the courtyard

This place is old but well kept. Bring your own towel- the ones in the hotel smells.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights during our travels in Ecuador and we were very pleased. The Hotel is reasonably priced and has a perfect location in Old Town. The owners were more than happy to help us in any way needed. The rooms are dated in decor, but clean and quiet with hot water. Overall, the value was outstanding. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone - friends, family, or couples.

Room Tip: Rooms are noisy with a window, but the view and breeze is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chichoryhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

A couple of blocks from the main plaza in the old centre, many tourists stay in the Mariscal suburb, but we would recommend staying in the old town centre. The rooms are quaint and quite nice, but there was a fair amount of noise from other hotel guests and the kitchen. The staff were nice and helpful- they have a psycho dog that barks at everyone. There is free WiFi that drops out regularly. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The owners make you feel at home. Rooms are large and certainly adequate. Liked staying there. Breakfast is not included but it has a restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The old town of Quito is very charming. There are some lovely churches. Check out La Compania and Monestary of San Francisco.

We stayed in a great small hotel, just few blocks from the Plaza Grande. It is Hotel Viena International. The owner was meticulous in terms of keeping the hotel clean. He was also very dependable in arranging cabs - from the airport when we arrived, and to the airport at 6:00 am when we departed. And he reserved an excellent venue for New Year's Eve - dinner and dancing at one of the best hotels on the Plaza Grande. I would really recommend this hotel in terms of convenience, cleanliness and price. A room for two including breakfast and taxes is $45.00.

5  Thank foreignadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#53 of 113 in Quito
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
1.1 mi away
Hotel Inca Imperial
Hotel Inca Imperial
#71 of 113 in Quito
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#89 of 113 in Quito
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catedral Internacional
2.4 mi away
Hotel Muros Quito
Hotel Muros Quito
#62 of 113 in Quito
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viena Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viena Hotel Internacional

Address: Flores #600 y Chile Esquina, Quito 001, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £17 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viena Hotel Internacional 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the old town. It has thirty rooms, with private bathroom, hot water, cable tv, phone, and very clean and cozy. The hotel is near beautiful churches and squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Viena Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing