We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room in city center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viena Hotel Internacional

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Viena Hotel Internacional
Ranked #101 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice room in city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room was clean and spatious, and we even had a nice little balcony. The bathroom was a bit small, but ok. It didn't, however, have windows or a good ventilation system and that showed by some fungus on the ceiling. Further, the staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
10
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The patio is nice but the rooms and ensuite bathrooms are dark, old and relatively small. Not worth $46 (without breakfast) in Quito! Managers/owners are rude. Check out time is 11am but they tried 4 times to get us to leave earlier (2 phone calls to the room starting at 8am, then knocking again at the door). Lovely when you are on holiday and absolutely unbelievable given that we also saw them in person twice that morning confirming we would leave at the normal check out time. No apologies and rude when we left. Not suprisingly the hotel was half empty while most hotels in Quito were full.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tibo-TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quito hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Hotel Viena is located on the corner of y Flores and y Chile right in the heart of Old Town. For a budget hotel, this one is fantastic. I got my own room with a balcony and private bath. There is an inside courtyard and restaurant downstairs with breakfast for $2. The owners were extremely helpful in getting me taxi's, helping me out with internet and banking problems (don't rely on a debit card at ATM....always bring traveler's checks!). They held my extra belongings when I went on short trips. I returned three times to this hotel. Considering that every place in Quito is noisy, bring earplugs but because this hotel is located on a pedestrian walkway, in the evening past 8pm....it did quiet down.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony on the pedestrian side or choose a room on the inside courtyard. I like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenD1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Vienna international. The room was adequate, sparsely furnished, with a small bar of soap for amenities. Towels were changed daily and beds were remade daily. Comparable with other budget hotels I stayed at in Peru. We had a prior arranged airport taxi thru the hotel: it was not available, although the hotel rep at the airport took us to an alternate taxi, but did not mention that this ride was not payable to the hotel as prior arranged, but was at the price determined by the taxi driver, 25% higher. The day before we left, we arranged a taxi to the airport for the following night, specifically asking that they call for one to be there at the specified time. Upon checkout at 9:00 PM, it had not been called, and the clerk walked outside and flagged down the first car, an unmarked unlicensed car: a danger in every guidebook, forum and discussion: "nonlocals should always use radio taxis at night, preferably called from your hotel or restaurant/bar; Never hail or get in an unlicensed taxi at night". In short, decent budget hostel with a lack of commitment to service arrangement or safety from my experiences.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citimowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Booked by e-mail and organsed airport pick up for $12. All very efficient. Great location, two blocks from the presidential palace. I felt safe in the old town until 8 or 9pm as there are usually a lot of police and people around. Hotel had big rooms but my room was stinky of cigarettes. Good wifi, friendly staff and a lovely inward looking courtyard. I really cannot imagine wanting to stay in Mariscal which looked very locked down and unfriendly when i drove through it. Do recommend this hotel. Also very close too Trolle.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

With clean rooms, friendly staff, low fares and a central old town location, this hotel was perfect. For anyone concerned about safety, please realize that throughout Quito it is unsafe to be on quiet streets. In this area of the Old town, the streets are bustling from 7 am to 9 pm with locals, food vendors and some tourists. During these hours I felt perfectly safe as a solo female traveler.

Room Tip: Street rooms with the balcony are nice though noisy, especially on the Flores side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

+ clean
+ close to everything in Old Town
+ relatively safe area (lots of police around)
+ comfortable beds

- noisy (next to main street)
- bathroom has no ventilation (gets fogged up)
- bathroom has no floor map (can get wet & slippery)
- hot water sometimes run out
- wifi is slow and only works in the courtyard

This place is old but well kept. Bring your own towel- the ones in the hotel smells.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#52 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Inca Imperial
Hotel Inca Imperial
#62 of 114 in Quito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catedral Internacional
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco de Quito
1.8 mi away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#28 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viena Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viena Hotel Internacional

Property: Viena Hotel Internacional
Address: Flores #600 y Chile Esquina, Quito 001, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viena Hotel Internacional 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the old town. It has thirty rooms, with private bathroom, hot water, cable tv, phone, and very clean and cozy. The hotel is near beautiful churches and squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Viena Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing