We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, friendly, homey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viena Hotel Internacional
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed here our first three days in Quito. Easy to walk to most attractions in Old Town (Plaza Grande, Iglesia San Francisco, Basilica). Not too far via taxi to the Mariscal, Teleferiqo, and el Panecillo). Many restaurants in the area in all price ranges. Proprietors Srs. Aida and especially Patricio were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean, fairly quiet, a decent size for family of four.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KestrelRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2010

Big room with cable tv and a phone - this was a novelty to us!! Quiet with a view over one of the pedestrian walking areas in Quito's old town. Lots of hot water, but a little pricey at $20 each for 2 of us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb_C_Cdn_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I chose the Viena Internacional because of its great location in Old Quito, but it was far enough away from the more dangerous areas that the guidebooks suggested avoiding, all at a very reasonable cost. The water was hot, the bathroom was clean, and the rooms were decently sized to very large, though the decor wasn't the best.

The first night I had a large room with a balcony facing the street, though when I returned to the hotel for my second stay (at the end of the trip) I asked for a room away from the street as you will hear the traffic and people going by in the morning. The second room wasn't nearly as large, but it was very quiet.

Also, I had arranged for a taxi from the airport to the hotel but was confused as to the payment and I paid the $6 to the taxi driver but then was charged $6 by the hotel. When I brought this to their attention they ended up contacting the taxi driver who received double payment and had a refund for me when I returned for my second stay. Though it's not a social place like many hostels, if you're just looking for a central home base, this is definitely a place you should consider.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AustenNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sieglind71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: beste kamer is 210 qua uitzicht en ruimte, wel luidruchtig van buitenaf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonburghoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sabatino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#53 of 113 in Quito
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
1.1 mi away
Hotel Inca Imperial
Hotel Inca Imperial
#72 of 113 in Quito
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#89 of 113 in Quito
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catedral Internacional
2.4 mi away
Hotel Muros Quito
Hotel Muros Quito
#61 of 113 in Quito
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viena Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viena Hotel Internacional

Address: Flores #600 y Chile Esquina, Quito 001, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £17 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viena Hotel Internacional 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the old town. It has thirty rooms, with private bathroom, hot water, cable tv, phone, and very clean and cozy. The hotel is near beautiful churches and squares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Viena Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing