We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How do they get paid?”
Review of Quito Street Tours

Quito Street Tours
Ranked #2 of 167 Tours in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Quito Street Tour offers in-depth tours to explore the food, art, community and history of Quito's hidden gems.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I have been on a similar tour in Bogota and all the guide asked for was to be generous in his tip. And I was generous.
But do the places they take you to, pay them to do so in return for their recommendations?
Doesn't matter, just wondering.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Tripname2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamQ1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quito Street Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thanks for your comment!
We try our best to show you the ways around the streets and culture of traditional neighborhoods in Quito. In this sense we hope to open the possibility for you to return back to this places, for something you might have liked.
Sometimes we would take you into workshops, with the proper authorization of the artist, giving you and the artist the possibility of making any kind of exchange. We don´t ask anything in return from the local artists or shops. It´s only a way of supporting each other and growing together as a community.

Thanks for walking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la floresta"
in 82 reviews
"street art"
in 49 reviews
"great tour"
in 22 reviews
"walking tour"
in 25 reviews
"unique neighborhood"
in 4 reviews
"tour today"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"street food tour"
in 3 reviews
"cool street"
in 3 reviews
"chocolate samples"
in 2 reviews
"cool tour"
in 2 reviews
"local street"
in 3 reviews
"unique perspective"
in 2 reviews
"local coffee"
in 2 reviews
"enthusiastic guide"
in 3 reviews
"local life"
in 2 reviews
"daily life"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our guide was very passionate about the city, sharing with us a lot of insights into the local life, culture and cuisine. Definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Jorje for his explanations for understanding Quito. He took longer to give us advice. thank you for his kindness and his smile. Do not hesitate to visit the city with him.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Zineb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We have been traveling the world for a year and there are two walking tours we will never forget: the one in Valparaiso and the tour done by Jorge of Quito.
Jorge is full of passion for Quito, a city he moved in 10 years ago. As he is very curious, smart and dynamic, he knows everything from historical information to popular culture so you will always find your interest in the many points of view he will present you. Thanks to him, we discovered Quito from different perspectives and saw a beautiful and complexe city in the eyes of its citizens.
Besides Jorge's English is excellent and he is a very amiable person.
We wish him all the best and would be happy to see him again if we come back one day to Quito!
Best wishes

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank samouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I very much enjoyed this tour! Our guide could tell a lot about the street art and local culture and traditions. You can really get an insight in local life in Quito. Also I liked the different types of Street food that we could try and the very nice coffee shop where we ended the tour. Would very much recommend this tour!! :)

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Liselotte25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamQ1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quito Street Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thanks for walking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quito Street Tours also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Quito Street Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing