We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design hotel in the heart of meriscal”
Review of Hotel Casa Foch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Foch
Ranked #30 of 236 Quito B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We came here twice as a stop in Quito between different jtrips in the country. The hotel has a tasteful design and the rooms are spacious and most rooms have balconies. The breakfast is great, so a good hotel to stay in the heart of the meriscal. Restaurants and bars are at walking distance. Although meriscal (el norte or new part if quito) does not have the charm of the old city, the area is definitely a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Foch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel has a great location, which also makes it a bit noisy. The staff was friendly and the room is spacious, nice and clean. However, no matter which time of the day we tried to take a shower the water was cold. They said that they are turning off the heater in the night since it is noisy but even in the early evening we had to notify the reception before taking a shower and then wait at least 15 minutes before we could shower and even then the water was just warm. It also means that the water are freezing cold in the morning when you need to brush your teeth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel Casa Foch is a very charming, lovely place to stay in Quito, Ecuador. Upon our (late) arrival, we were enthusiastically greeted by a young man whose name is sadly escaping my mind. The room my boyfriend and I received was very clean and decorated very nicely. Even though we were thousands of miles away from the States, Casa Foch (and its employees) made us feel right at home.

I can't say enough about the breakfast offered at Casa Foch. The crepes were the best I've ever eaten and I highly recommend ordering them if you are staying here, or planning to stay here in the future. The crepes come with a side of fresh fruit, and they also serve juices, tea, and coffee. Delicious.

Yes, noise is certainly a problem. If you're in another country and want to see/hear/experience the nightlife, this is a very accommodating place to do just that. If noise bothers you a lot, I would recommend earplugs. Although I'm someone who isn't bothered by noise, I can certainly understand the concern, but please hear me out when I say that I wouldn't disregard this hotel simply because of the noise problem.

I do think that Hotel Casa Foch is located in a great part of town in that there are a lot of cute restaurants and stores about a block away, if that. Apparently one part of town isn't safe to venture into at night, so ask someone at the desk where you should go before you step out anytime after 6 p.m.

The rooms in Casa Foch are all different, but every customer is treated with the same level of respect by the staff. Honestly, I could go on and on about how great this place is, but hopefully by now you get my point and will seriously consider staying here if you journey into Quito . . .

To sum up this review: I think that Hotel Casa Foch is a wonderful place to stay if you are interested in comfort, security (the gates are locked and every time you want to enter you must ring the buzzer), and cleanliness. Not to mention an absolutely wonderful staff who are just so sweet and friendly that they make you wish you could stay longer! Thank you, Hotel Casa Foch, for the wonderful service, incredible food, and memories that will last a lifetime! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KPsRECs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel Casa Foch is in the La Mariscal District and is a great home base for any travel. I have stayed there several times and my belongings in the room are always secure. The hotel can call you drivers to the airport or your tourist destination and they are efficient and on time. I had to leave for the airport at 4:00 AM and it was a smooth transition with a great driver. Because it is in an active area of restaurants and clubs, it is easy to walk to them and be a part of the Quito night life, which does go on until after midnight but for me it is part of the life in Quito and doesn't bother me for sleeping. Also, the breakfasts are the best, omelet's made to order or crepes, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, toast, a really delicious event.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekunibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Casa Foch is located in the part of town called "La Marical". The La Marical is popular with the local and foreigners for the bars, cafe and restaurants. It is a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, but the street noise is not too noticeable from the rooms. The Casa Foch is a restored mansion with good security. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms do not have TVs and internet is available in the lounge only. It is comfortable, but not luxurious. Due to its location it is easy to get taxis and buses are nearby. It seems hotels in Ecuador prefer to deal in cash than credit cards, but ATMs are available all around the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaltoROberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Casa Foch is a great hotel by all standards. The rooms are unique, clean, and well decorated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is just right. BUT, you are in the tourist district so it is very loud.If you do not plan to take part in the late night festivities, or you are a light sleeper, I would advise to look elsewhere. But if you want/have to stay in this area, Casa Foch is one of your best bets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaredSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Absolutely loved it! So clean and pretty and perfect in every way. Location great. My room seriously looked like Martha Stewart decorated it. Shiny clean wood floors. Great art work. Comfee beds. Internet that works and is fast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 111 in Quito
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aleida's Hostal
Aleida's Hostal
#13 of 271 in Quito
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Alcala
Hostal Alcala
#33 of 236 in Quito
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Huasi Continental
Hotel Huasi Continental
#43 of 236 in Quito
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andino
Hotel Andino
#24 of 236 in Quito
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Del Maple
Posada Del Maple
#31 of 236 in Quito
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Foch

Address: Foch E4 301 y Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing