We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Tumbaco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
65
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The cottage was so comfortable, cozy, cute, private, and we loved having the kitchenette so we could prepare our own dinners, which we ate on our own porch. The owners were wonderful about helping us with day trips, arranging for cabs, and telling us about the area. Our 4 1/2 year old twins loved running around the orchards and gardens, playing on the swingset, and playing with the owner's daughter! The neighborhood was so clean, beautiful, and safe. It was so refreshing to come back to the B&B after a day trip to Quito or the surrounding Andean highlands area. The free wi-fi was wonderful. It was great!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurafingerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

With Gerrit and Patricia, their owners, you can´t be in better hands. This is a wonderful and warmhearted alternative to stay in Quito, with European quality standards. The rooms are little huts in the middle of a big and beautiful garden, and guests have access to the main house´s kitchen, terrasse (breakfast), and living room. Great for kids, but also great for nature lovers. It is safe, clean, and feels like a little oasis. And for those who need to stay connected to the internet, there´s (free) broadband WiFi all arround.Totally recommend!
Since it is in the outskirts of Quito (Cumbaya) you will most probably need a car (rental) to move arround. Although taxis are available and cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhk1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

This place is wonderful! The hosts are very friendly and are willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. They recommend great restaurants and things to do in the area. The property is gorgeous! The cabins are so comfortable, quiet, and clean. The food was delicious! The stay was very relaxing! I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jecastner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed at the B&B Tumbaco over the Christmas holidays, arriving the day before Christmas and leaving the day after. It was our favorite place out of the places we stayed on our trip to Ecuador. The cottages were spacious, beautiful and set in lush surroundings. We felt very secure in the gated community where it was located, yet close to everything we needed. The hosts are wonderful people who made us feel at home from the moment we arrived, fulfilling any request we had and full of local information. The breakfasts were most delicious even including a special Stollen bread for us on Christmas morning. Thank you Gerrrit and Patricia. It was a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 032611o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews