We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
4
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I don't always X but when I do I Y! Well the hostel is cheap and nice! But they don't allow alcohol and they throwed out a group of anglo-saxen goofs that tried to drink their very first beer in their life on the roof terrace. The "Hostelboy" (the owner Mauricius) is a quite good guy and speaks fluent russian - like me. But one question still remains, if he is a non alcoholic and thatfore doesn't X, can he Y?

Room Tip: rooms 401 and 402!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoktorShiruango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The "Hostal Belmont" is located in the very center of Quito. The rooms are very cheap but a little shabby. But as I said, the price is ok. You can either choose to take a room with shared bathroom or with a private and you will always pay the same. But I would rather prefer the one with the shared bathroom, because its way more roomy.
The Hostel counts with Wifi and two Computers and a living room with a respectable dvd collection. The owners live in the Hostel and are trying very hard to do a good service.
If you need some information about Quito or which bus you should take, ask the boss and he will tell you everything (EVERYTHING!!!) about Quito and Quitos history!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Yes rooftop is nice but kitchen is really basic.
The rooms dont have windows so it's really stuffy and damp.
Our drain didn't work in the shower so it was wet puddle for two days.
It was my first hostal in Ecuador for six bucks a night but still wouldn't recommend.
We also got held up at knife point a few blocks away heading to the bus
great that it's a nice family business but basics like the bed sheet not fitting the bed is unacceptable...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Rooms are clean, owners are very friendly. They personally open door 24 hrs a day. So this place is very secure.

Hotel has a terrace and kitchen on the roof with great views of Quito. Guests can use it for meals too, and probably as a barbeque area.

Old Town is one block away, so location can't be better.

And price of $6 per person is very reasonable.

Overall this is a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaRomeoTBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

nice clean hostel in a good location,very friendly staff and use of ktichen.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mriagnzls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews