We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with nice rooms”
Review of Hotel Finlandia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Finlandia
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel with nice rooms”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We only stayed here one night but I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend so e time in Quito. The room was very good,the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. AWhat more can you ask?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimado William, agradecemos su comentario y nos complace saber que su estadía fue un éxito. Nos gustaría contar con su presencia en el futuro, hasta tanto, que tenga un excelente día!

Saludos cordiales,
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    143
    54
    20
    9
See reviews for
64
49
38
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel in November 2012 but I was not so lucky with my room. This time I knew what to ask for. I booked double room in tower and it was great.
Room was very nice decorated, good smelling and clean.
What is the most impressing is the courtesy, efficiency and professionalism of the staff. Everybody tries really hard to make feel at home in this hotel.
Hotel has very good restaurant ... and not only for breakfast. You should try lunch or dinner and I am sure you will be very satisfied.
Hotel is perfectly located in safe and quiet area. It is close to Carolina Park which is joy to stroll through.
I will definitely stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for room on the higher floor in tower. Those rooms are much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimada NayiU,

Agradecemos mucho su comentario, nos alegra que su estadía fue un éxito y que disfrutó de nuestro restaurante CINCO SENTIDOS http://www.tripadvisor.co/Restaurant_Review-g294308-d3367229-Reviews-Cinco_Sentidos_Restaurante-Quito_Pichincha_Province.html

Nosotros nos esforzamos en brindar siempre el mejor servicio y siempre es un gusto tenerlos en nuestro hotel.

Esperamos tenerla con nosotros nuevamente y deseamos que tenga el mejor de los días.

Saludos
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location of the hotel is very convenient, but in a price-benefit ratio there are many other interesting options rather than this. Breakfast included is a good deal, but if you are lucky enough to fit into the shower cubicle ! Beds are not that comfortable and it does not have air conditioner! in south america this is a MUST. So if you don't have any other option rather than this, stay here. Otherwise look for a different one... I don't regret of my stay here, but I will definetly never do it again.

Room Tip: Don't do it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alanb921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Alan,

Agradecemos su comentario, para nosotros es importante conocer su experiencia para mejorar siempre, estamos atentos a sus observaciones y las implementaremos lo antes posible. Esperamos que tenga un excelente día!

Saludos cordiales,
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

excellent great place central clean comfortable close to Quicentro great area beds are very comfortable staff could not be more professional or helpful restaurant has good food; breakfast buffet is good, too. seems to be a hotel that is increasing in popularity

Room Tip: ask for room with outside window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bishopdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Bishop,

Agradecemos su comentario, nos complace saber que su estadía fue un éxito y que le gustó nuestro servicio tanto en hotel como en restaurante http://www.tripadvisor.co/Restaurant_Review-g294308-d3367229-Reviews-Cinco_Sentidos_Restaurante-Quito_Pichincha_Province.html

Esperamos contar con su presencia en el futuro y deseamos que tenga el mejor de los días.

Saludos cordiales,
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed several nights at the Hotel Finlandia – it´s a lovely hotel, very modern, great beds, and quiet at night. This hotel is not situated in the Mariscal area where most hotels are, but it is close to a big park with a nice orchid garden, its also close to some mega shopping malls and there is lots of internet cafes around. The people of the hotel were very well organized and professional, this is a great place to rest after a long international flight!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Becky,

Agradecemos su comentario, es importante para nosotros saber cómo la pasó con nosotros y nos encanta que le haya ido bien.

Esperamos contar con su presencia en el futuro, que tenga un excelente día.

HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I only stayed one night in Finlandia on a short trip through Ecuador for a wedding. The staff was extremely polite and professional; the room was spacious, comfortable, and clean; and it was in a great location close to a park, a shopping mall, and various stores and restaurants. The city tour bus also stops just a few blocks away, so that was very convenient as well. The morning breakfast was also great, the elevator have keycard access which makes the place extra safe, and the drive to the airport was pretty good compared to hotels located in the city center. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cristina411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Cristina,

Agradecemos sus comentarios, para nosotros es valioso saber las experiencias de nuestros huéspedes para mejorar siempre en el servicio.

Deseamos que tenga el mejor de los días y esperamos contar con su presencia en el futuro.

Saludos cordiales,
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the center of Ecuador's capital, Quito. Quiet and safe neighborhood. Clean room. Wi-fi available for free. Couldn't find a hair-dryer. Tv with Spanish channels only. Great breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marius_ro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Marius,

Agradecemos su comentario, conocer las experiencias de nuestros huéspedes es importante para nosotros puesto que nos impulsa a mejorar siempre en el servicio y facilidades.

Esperamos que tenga un excelente día y que podamos contar con su presencia en el futuro.

Saludos
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 110 in Quito
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#17 of 110 in Quito
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lugano Hotel
Lugano Hotel
#47 of 110 in Quito
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
NU House Boutique Hotel
NU House Boutique Hotel
#31 of 110 in Quito
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
0.3 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 110 in Quito
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finlandia

Property: Hotel Finlandia
Address: Finlandia 35-129 & Suecia St, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Finlandia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO FINLANDIA HOTEL, the best accommodation in Quito Ecuador. Our hotel ensures that every detail is perfect for your Ecuador travel. Finlandia Hotel is located in Quito's business center. Near our Ecuador hotel in Quito are the best restaurants, banks, malls, spas, beauty sallons, gyms and stores. Our Hotel is a block from La Carolina Park, heart of the modern city, and just 20 minutes away from Quito's Old Town, declared World Heritage, the most beautiful and the best preserved in all Latin America. Thank you for prefering our Hotel in Quito-Ecuador, we are the best place to stay in Ecuador for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Finlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing