We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anahi Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anahi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 226 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Booked this hotel as my last night in Quito before flying home. I had left luggage prior to my jungle tour and arrived after a day of travelling by boat, car and plane to an oasis of comfort. My room was quiet and laid out in perfect form. A stunning view of Quito out the french glass doors.

I re-organized all my climbing and travelling gear and dined in their restaurant on site, so there was no need to leave the building - a nice touch considering I needed to leave by 4:30am the next morning to get the the International Airport.

The only downfall was on my part - I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Take the backside - nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Good2GoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    45
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
86
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here 3 different occasions while traveling in Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is a minibar in each room--and the prices were very reasonable so we would clean that thing out almost every day! We got this hotel with a package deal and it was described as moderately priced. The front desk staff spoke english very well and they were very helpful with directions, etc.

Free breakfast in the morning and the hotel has a decent (but pretty overpriced) restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessfey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I really appreciated this place as I thought they kept a great mix of new and old world architecture and decoration. I will say I think it would have been a lot more special if someone had been with me but my significant other wasn't in South America yet. I still highly enjoyed my experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Aust
Level Contributor
89 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in mid Dec 2012 in a single non smoking room.
I was given the "colonia" room which had a massive bed, easily King size if not better. The room was furnished in a lovely colonial style with faux period furniture.
If this is important to you then I'd suggest asking for this room on booking.

Pros:
- staff are extremely friendly and always obliging
- laundry was very efficient and prices extremely reasonable. Clothes handed over around 7am back around 1pm
- hotel situated in a quiet residental neighbourhood, close to a lovely seafood restaurant. Ask at reception for the location.
- reasonably close to the main drag, "Mariscal Foch" where all the restaurants and bars are.
- not too far away from a huge supermarket, Supermaxi on "Parma", ask reception for directions.

Cons:
- Housekeeping can be improved. Noticed that I was only given 1 bottle of water each day once housekeeping realised that only 1 person occupied the room.
Also, I'd put all dirty and used towels into the bathtub - housekeeping decided to hang up the wet towels on all the backs of the chairs in the room. By the time I got back to the hotel some had fallen to the ground.
Not sure what housekeeping was trying to tell me but I had to ask reception fro a brand new set of towels since I refuse to re-use the dirty ones.
I wrote a note (in Spanish) basically telling housekeeping of my displeasure and to their credit the next day the towels were replaced properly.
- Breakfast selection is very limited.
- The selection of dishes offered by the restaurant is limited and most of the restaurant staff's English is minimal. The restaurant is also closed on Sundays.

On balance a good choice for Quito.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and have a theme - different areas of Ecuador
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a charming Hotel in Quito. It was booked for us by a local travel agent who planned our stay here - and organized pick-ups and transfers from and to Airport and Hotel. It is a renovated old mansion. Now it has modern conveniences and decor, while some parts still maintain old world feel.

The front desk staff all spoke very good English and get full marks plus for being helpful - even assisting us to negotiate a fair fare price with taxi driver (when I had to go to the hospital). I became ill with flu-like symptoms just before our planned departure, so we extended our stay by 2 nights. This necessitated numerous phone calls to insurance and airlines. All calls had to be routed through the front desk, which was a pain, but the staff was very kind, patient, friendly, and helpful about it all. A special "Thank you, you were great!" to Jacqueline, who was on the day shift when most of these calls took place. Once I felt better, I ventured to the restaurant for a soup, and several staff members asked me how I was feeling! It felt like caring family!

The waiters' English was mostly limited, but they tried hard to understand and communicate. Most were very friendly and eager to please. The food was excellent. We ate dinner here 3 times, ordering from the menu. Menu wasn't huge but very adequate. Prices - reasonable for good food. Cheapest dish was the soup - for $5 (or less - I've already forgotten), and they made a good light meal. My son and husband loved the local specialty: locro soup, a potato soup with avocado and cheese. We very much enjoyed the fresh juices. Excellent!

This Hotel supplies a bottle of water for each guest daily. It tasted very good, and we used it for brushing teeth. We purchased another brand of water for drinking at a store, but it wasn't as clean tasting.

We were told that this Hotel is situated in a safe location, and we actually did feel relatively safe most of the time. It was a little unnerving at first to see frequent police patrols driving by - they always have their lights on. The Hotel employs a security guard with a stick at the entrance. This made us feel safer, but also concerned us that there was a need for this at all, but after reading reports of other travelers and experiences with thefts and assaults, we were very glad to have him. Later we realized it was quite common.

After the area became more familiar to us, we began to relax, and even our 13 year old walked to the Supermaxi a few blocks away by himself in the daytime, feeling quite safe. There are quite a few shops and restaurants or small deli-style places - or bakeries that also offer little snacks in the area. A little further - maybe a 10 -15 minute walk - there is quite a busy street with lots of larger restaurants that have English menus. The Hotel staff can provide a map.

Hotel Anahi was our base in Quito, and we stayed there 3 times. Twice we had the same room (#9). It was lovely, but the door to the bathroom creaked, and the desk staff could not find any oil that night. If someone needed to close this door at night, I woke up. The second room (#6) was also lovely, but there were only 2 - 3 inches of space between the taps and the sink in the BR, and the sink drained very slowly. But these are definitely MINOR issues. There was hot running water, and lots of it!, good pressure in the shower, great mattresses, clean rooms, free coffee and tea on the roof terrace...

The breakfast was good when there was enough staff. Some days it seemed that there was not enough staff because sometimes it took a little while to get drinks, replenish the dishes (and food) and sometimes we had only planned for 15 minutes for breakfast and did not have time to wait. Once one of the waiters was literally running.

Wifi is available in the rooms but sometimes the signal is weak, but it is strong in the lobby.

I would return to this Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it! I can't imagine anyone regretting staying here! Their website: .anahihotelquito.com

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraumutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just finished 3 nights at this lovely, small property. Room was beautiful with a comfortable king size bed and modern bathroom. Breakfast every morning in the dining area. The staff made a difference for us and were very helpful with transportation, phone calls, baggage storage and getting us what we needed. Jacqueline (at the reception desk) was a real gem and provided a lot of assistance. I'm glad we stayed at this hotel which was just a few blocks from "gringo land." It was much quieter than the others we had considered and a short walk to the heart of the action.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alverda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, and were impressed. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Nice staff, good breakfast--an excellent start to a 3 week trip. We highly recommend the hotel, and would certainly stay here again given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street in front of the hotel in order to avoid traffic noise and barking d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.5 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahi Boutique Hotel

Property: Anahi Boutique Hotel
Address: Jose Luis Tamayo 687 y Wilson | La Mariscal, Quito EC1701, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anahi Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anahi Boutique Hotel was conceived bringing the right pieces to mix and match with each other the perfect balance of comfort and style. The amazing spaces were meticulously designed to satisfy the needs of the most demanding traveler by means of a personalized service.You will always be comfortable in any of it sixteen suites, tailored with luxury, unique and representative details of the colonial, rustic, eco and modern styles which are part of the richness of our country. Once you are out of your dreaming suite you may extend your pleasure visiting our patio-garden, the cava, the coffee-terrace or the multi purpose meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Anahi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing