We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anahi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 228 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“amazing hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed in the Colonial themed room on the top floor of this hotel. The room was stunning, huge bed and really beautiful decor. The bathroom had a large shower and a free standing bath. The entrance lobby is like this quiet oasis in the heart of the hectic Mariscal district. Location is great, just a short walk to the sights of the new town and a short cab ride / trip on the Trole to the old town. Staff were great too, very helpful with directions, ordering cabs etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AG018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    46
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
88
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The rooms are done in different themes. Our room was very spacious and we were quite happy with it.

They have a restaurant for meals and breakfast is included in the room rate. We ate dinner there twice and food and service were good. Prices were also good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed one night en route to Toronto. Travelled wth my husband, and two kids. The check in and check out was smooth, and quick. The hotel itself is well located and easy to find, the room very clean, and the interior design cool and modern. Complimentary bottles of water and apples a nice touch!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Missmansaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was initially worried, on my first visit to Quito, that staying in the Mariscal would be busy and noisy; but this small hotel is in a quiet corner, yet close enough to easily walk to the commercial heart. Rooms were gorgeous, service excellent, five stars!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank susanaherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading to the Galapagos. The hotel is in a beautiful colonial building and is well maintained in and out. The room was huge with a sitting room also and large bathroom. The furniture was contemporary with Inca (?) designs and accents. Our room faced the street and we could hear trucks etc, but it didn't bother us. Security was obviously tight (as it is all around Quito). The hotel staff was helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was good. While it is close to restaurants etc, the few streets around the hotel are dark and quiet at night. We chose to take an inexpensive cab back to the hotel when it was later and dark out. That was our only concern.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
180 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and another 2 nights upon return from Galapagos. This is a great hotel for your base in Quito. Plaza Foch, the center of all the action and restaurants in La Mariscal is just a few blocks away. The advantage here is that you are well away from all the traffic and party noise of the disco's.

This hotel is relatively new so the rooms are sparkling clean and really tastefully decorated. Service is excellent. Breakfast was OK, nothing really special. There is a beautiful roofdeck on the 4th floor that has free coffee, tea, or hot chocolate avilable for guests. We enjoyed returning from sightseeing and relaxing with a cup of tea and enjoying the panoramic views of the city.

The tram line to the old town is about 12 blocks away and you can catch a tram to the old town for only 25 cents. It seemed perfectly safe, but don't go in rush hour, it gets packed!

My only criticism of this hotel is that the roofdeck is open 24 hours and this is a problem if your room is on the 3rd floor as conversations on the roofdeck echo to the rooms below as the staircase is wide open, no doors. We had 2 guys go up there at midnight to 2am who kept us awake as they were talking so loudly. The hotel could easily rectify this by closing the deck from 10pm to 8am when people are sleeping.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 3rd floor as they can be noisy from people upstairs on the roofdeck late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Just spent a night here before heading to the Galapagos. Traveling with a friend - both professionals (30's) from NYC. Thought the hotel was gorgeous, we stayed in the metal room, great breakfast, great location, great everything!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalcitizen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.5 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahi Boutique Hotel

Property: Anahi Boutique Hotel
Address: Jose Luis Tamayo 687 y Wilson | La Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anahi Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anahi Boutique Hotel was conceived bringing the right pieces to mix and match with each other the perfect balance of comfort and style. The amazing spaces were meticulously designed to satisfy the needs of the most demanding traveler by means of a personalized service.You will always be comfortable in any of it sixteen suites, tailored with luxury, unique and representative details of the colonial, rustic, eco and modern styles which are part of the richness of our country. Once you are out of your dreaming suite you may extend your pleasure visiting our patio-garden, the cava, the coffee-terrace or the multi purpose meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anahi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing