We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
114
58
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
58
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed in this hotel for nightsfew blocksmariscal areaquiet areadogs barkingspeak excellenttop floorlovely hoteleggs to orderold townfoch squarefront desk staffa short taxi ridebig citysmall hotelbars and restaurantsgalapagos trip
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The rooms are done in different themes. Our room was very spacious and we were quite happy with it.

They have a restaurant for meals and breakfast is included in the room rate. We ate dinner there twice and food and service were good. Prices were also good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed one night en route to Toronto. Travelled wth my husband, and two kids. The check in and check out was smooth, and quick. The hotel itself is well located and easy to find, the room very clean, and the interior design cool and modern. Complimentary bottles of water and apples a nice touch!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Missmansaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was initially worried, on my first visit to Quito, that staying in the Mariscal would be busy and noisy; but this small hotel is in a quiet corner, yet close enough to easily walk to the commercial heart. Rooms were gorgeous, service excellent, five stars!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susanaherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading to the Galapagos. The hotel is in a beautiful colonial building and is well maintained in and out. The room was huge with a sitting room also and large bathroom. The furniture was contemporary with Inca (?) designs and accents. Our room faced the street and we could hear trucks etc, but it didn't bother us. Security was obviously tight (as it is all around Quito). The hotel staff was helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was good. While it is close to restaurants etc, the few streets around the hotel are dark and quiet at night. We chose to take an inexpensive cab back to the hotel when it was later and dark out. That was our only concern.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and another 2 nights upon return from Galapagos. This is a great hotel for your base in Quito. Plaza Foch, the center of all the action and restaurants in La Mariscal is just a few blocks away. The advantage here is that you are well away from all the traffic and party noise of the disco's.

This hotel is relatively new so the rooms are sparkling clean and really tastefully decorated. Service is excellent. Breakfast was OK, nothing really special. There is a beautiful roofdeck on the 4th floor that has free coffee, tea, or hot chocolate avilable for guests. We enjoyed returning from sightseeing and relaxing with a cup of tea and enjoying the panoramic views of the city.

The tram line to the old town is about 12 blocks away and you can catch a tram to the old town for only 25 cents. It seemed perfectly safe, but don't go in rush hour, it gets packed!

My only criticism of this hotel is that the roofdeck is open 24 hours and this is a problem if your room is on the 3rd floor as conversations on the roofdeck echo to the rooms below as the staircase is wide open, no doors. We had 2 guys go up there at midnight to 2am who kept us awake as they were talking so loudly. The hotel could easily rectify this by closing the deck from 10pm to 8am when people are sleeping.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 3rd floor as they can be noisy from people upstairs on the roofdeck late at night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews