We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place in central Quito”
Review of Hotel Flores

Hotel Flores
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Flores
Ranked #141 of 229 Quito B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK place in central Quito”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in Hotel Flores for a few nights in 2013 and it was ok. Read all the reviews about things being stoles as I was already there so got quite scared I may loose things too but luckily nothing bad happened. During my stay the hotel door was locked all the time and as you came in the receptionist would open it for you. The only thing I can suggest is that showers would need a bit more attention but generally I was happy with my stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jacoob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    6
    2
    12
See reviews for
1
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for one night, and realised in the morning that the staff had gone into our room the evening that we arrived, whilst we were out for dinner. They took money, shorts and a bicycle pump. All things that you may not notice until you have checked out and things that you may not go to the police about. Don't stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gem292706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quito hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very bad staff in this hotel,they robbed our sunglass and memory stick out from our backpack while we kept them in their storage room. We've noticed it sadly too late at the airport :-( we checked trip advisor sadly too late.
Stay far away from this bad hotel,they guys seem to be very friendly but are ...........

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wavesurfer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

our room with our luggage was locked when we visited the city. They stole our cellphone, a pants, 2 pair of socks and razorblades. My advice: STAY AWAY!
on first impression I'd looked very nice and they are friendly, but if you complain that they steel your belongings they no from nothing. it's a pity that I didn't read the reviews before I went there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sequelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is locared very good in the middle of the old town(el centro). The hotel rooms are clean. The hotel is build in a nice colonial style. A 24/7 reception is available. For 20 usd a night it was the best value accomodation for us in Quito.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemtrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed in hostal Flores for 2 nights last week and after leaving Quito we found out that we got robbed in our hotel room too.They opened our locked bag and stole 300 from the 500...so not everything and therefore we didn´t notice while there. Also 1 pair of pants were stolen from our bag. Unbelievable that this happened. The old man was really nice and we cannot believe he doesn´t know that his younger employee does this all the time. We only read the reviews of others after we were there unfortunately, so no warning before. But if you read this before you go, it´s a nice hostal and you can go there if you don´t have valuables with you. DON´T LEAVE VALUABLE THINGS IN THE ROOM, BECAUSE THEY WILL BE STOLEN FOR SURE 100%.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Roel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopron, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

the staff at the hotel Flores is very helpful, but in the evening we returned after a dinner and we were missing one of the memory cards in a camera that we left in the room. first we thought it fell out, but the next day we were also missing a jacket and a mp3-player. sadly at the time we realised that we were robbed at the hotel we already left Quito.

so only sleep here if you want to get robbed :(

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mangozero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
6.5 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
740 reviews
11.3 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Casa Kanela
Casa Kanela
#41 of 229 in Quito
85 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Miguel Angel
Hotel Miguel Angel
#102 of 229 in Quito
37 reviews
6.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flores

Property: Hotel Flores
Address: Flores N3-51 y Sucre, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing