We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location & Phenomenal People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Guapulo Inti
Ranked #43 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Quito
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location & Phenomenal People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The owners were so down to earth and friendly. We made a great connection with them and felt very welcome. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The location was perfect. It's only about 10 minutes from the actual downtown plazas and churches in Quito but you feel like you're in a small village because it's so peaceful. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    12
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
23
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I can't say enough positive about our experience at the Hostal Guapulo International. The location was perfect - close enough to the airport and city (15 minutes to downtown), but far away enough that it is very safe and you felt like you were in the beautiful and calm country. The rooms and common areas were very clean. Mostly though, the people were very nice. We had some great conversations with the other guests. Mr and Mrs Ramos, Robert, and Angel were charming and helpful hosts who made us feel very appreciated and like we were at home despite being very far from home. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have stayed at many hostels all over Central/South America and hands down this was the best one by far. The family was so very nice and welcoming!! Taking time to get to know me and what I like.I really felt more like part of the family then a guest!! The meals where out of this world. The perfect way to start the day. (I am vegetarian and they had to go out of their way and cook an extra plate for me). The tours in and around Quito are with the family so no cheesy travel agency selling you something you don't want/need. the neighborhood was excellent as well. Very safe and right next to a park. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You will not regret it!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the double private. Very spacious with a large bathroom. Lot's of hot water and grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

THis place is amazing, i love the vegetation around the house, its hard to find green areas in Quito, but this place in Guapulo has plenty of green areas and the services was amazing, i felt like at home. Totally recommend it.
Jeff Turley

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jefferson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.0 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.2 mi away
Minka Hostel
Minka Hostel
#3 of 253 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stubel Suites and Cafe
Stubel Suites and Cafe
#18 of 253 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Guapulo Inti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Guapulo Inti

Property: Hostal Guapulo Inti
Address: La Tolita N 26-648 | Guapulo Av de los Conquistadores, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Guapulo Inti 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an alternative to the very touristy Mariscal area? We are a friendly, family-run hostel close to Guapulo – the arty, hipster area of Quito. You can take a stroll up the hill (or a very short cab ride if you’re feeling lazy!) to find laid-back and stylish bars, cafes and galleries and experience a different side of Quito whilst being a cab ride to Mariscal and the Colonial Centre.Our rooms are very comfortable – we even have big double beds in some of our dorms. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned daily and we provide fresh towels for you. There is piping hot water for the showers 24 hours a day and a big communal kitchen and lounge where you can prepare your own meals and watch TV.Wifi is available free of charge and we pride ourselves on including what one guest described as “the best breakfast of any hostel in South America” – a big filling hot meal of delicious typical Ecuadorian food, freshly squeezed juices, bread, tea or coffee and fruit lovingly prepared by the family for you.We want you to enjoy your time in Quito and the rest of Ecuador. We speak English as well as Spanish and will help you plan your trip to get the most out of our city and country.The family is looking forward to welcoming you to Hostal Guapulo Inti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Guapulo Inti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing