We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable and Best Located Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SandalS17
2 reviews
“Affordable and Best Located Apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location of the apartment is really awesome. Well-furnished and lashed with the awesome customer service. The garden area have so many alluring flowers made the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelfish...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely self-serviced apartment cottages”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Wantara Garden Suites as part of a small wedding party. The cottages are wonderful, each with its own character, but all offering the essentials for a comfortable stay. Some have more equipment than others (we had a hob but not an oven, whereas a larger cottage had an oven) but it didn't hinder our stay at all.
Bedrooms were spacious & comfortable, and each cottage had wood fires to heat the home.

The outdoor space was wonderful! Well maintained and pretty. Lots of functional herbs too which we were free to use in our homecooked meals. We even had a family BBQ one day.

The cottages are all cleaned regularly (every few days) and a laundry service is available too. Highly recommended. We really felt at home here, and it was so convenient to the old centre of Quito.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipperpi...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient and Peaceful Oasis in Quito”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a wonderful choice for our two days in Quito. I'd definitely stay here again if we return. We were picked up from the airport, taken to the locked courtyard through which the suites (more like cute apartments) and walked through our suite. Breakfast items were so generous that we had breakfast, snacks and dinner from the spread. The neighborhood (like many in the town) isn't great for walking at night. But, taxis are easy and cheap! In daylight, we easily walked into the old part of town. We loved being in a location and facility that felt like a comfortable peaceful local home rather than a tourist hotel experience. Fantastic deal and would stay here again if we go back to Quito.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
1 review
“Oasis in Quito”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Well located, within easy walking distance of historic center of Quito. We especially loved the gardens. Very quite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vagabondg...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wantara”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We just returned from a four night stay in Quito and can't say enough good things about this property. We were greeted at the airport very early in the morning by Marcelo who brought us to our beautiful suite that had a generous breakfast waiting. Such a nice touch!
We stayed in Sol, it's beautifully appointed and had a fabulous view from the loft bedroom. As everyone else has noted the gardens are beautiful and very relaxing, the location is perfect for exploring old town. We had an awesome day trip to Mindo with Marcelo and enjoyed chatting with the owner Wolfgang.
I checked out a lot of properties before choosing this one, and I truly believe this is the perfect property for a stay in Quito. Choose Wantara and you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddiesmo...
Manistee, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What A Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent three nights here in such a perfect location. We had the two bedroom apartment with friends and it was absolutely wonderful. Definitely exceeded our expectations. The garden is beautiful and the apartment was one of the nicest places we ever stayed. We took advantage of the airport pickup and it was great to wake in the morning to everything we needed for breakfast. Lovely to have drinks in the evening with the Virgin looking down on you from above. It was a little cool in the evening so we took advantage of the woodstove and had a toasty fire. Convenient to walk to everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan T
1 review
“More than expected”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a week in one of the suites in the Wantara enclave and it was terrific, especially if you want to stay in the old city. The suite was comfortable, well-furnished, and aesthetically beautiful. We arrived late to find fresh flowers all through the suite and a lovely breakfast in the kitchen for our first morning. The bed is so comfortable. The garden is lovely--a great respite from the sometimes-hectic streets. I especially appreciated the suggestions and support of Wolfgang and Andi, who have lived in Quito for a long time, and are very responsive to any requests. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing