We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive option in Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Inca Imperial
Ranked #70 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Looking to save money, I stayed with a friend for 3 nights in the Inca Imperial hotel. The hotel is a bit dated, but it was in fine condition. Our room (about $45/night) included two single beds, a small TV and desk, and a bathroom (with plenty of hot water). Breakfast was included in the rate, and each morning it was coffee or tea, a roll w/butter & jam, plus two eggs. The hotel was in a safe neighborhood, and most of the sightseeing is within a 10 to 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank afinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are dated but clean. The first room we had was for three nights on the second floor. Noise from the dining room and lobby was bothersome, the room was tiny and cold, but we had good wifi. The second room we had a few nights later was on the fourth floor. The room was much larger and warmer and less noisy, but we had no wifi service. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, equally accessible to old and new areas of the city and a wonderful park. The breakfasts were a nice bonus.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is better than second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suscri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel was probably built and in it's prime in the 1940's. A lot of the original furniture is still in place. That makes it an interesting and elegant place.
It is comfortable, quiet, has a lift which is a huge plus to me as I'm travelling from the U.S. with lots of luggage. The restaurant in house is great and all of the prices are extremely reasonable.
I usually arrive late so have never even tried 'walking' the neighborhood, so I'm unsure about that. Taxi's are always available and the front desk will schedule early morning pick up. Sadly it is not so convenient to the new airport but it's a great value for staying in the city.

Room Tip: Only been there for short stays 3 times, don't know about kids, doubt if they have a swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robander2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel is old but well maintained. Recently the bathrooms have been remodeled. Most of the staff has been working here for a long time and are very friendly. The restaurant has good and cheap food. But the best part is the location in a side street. During the day a lot of action goes on but at night everything becomes quiet, something difficult to find in this town. Easy access to both the old and new part of town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Etienne2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank gabitopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Quito, Ecuador
1
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Farmacia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ventanal de Bellavista
0.6 mi away
Hotel 6 De Diciembre
Hotel 6 De Diciembre
#81 of 112 in Quito
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Filatelia
Hotel Filatelia
#52 of 112 in Quito
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#53 of 112 in Quito
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Viena Hotel Internacional
Viena Hotel Internacional
#101 of 112 in Quito
36 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#39 of 112 in Quito
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inca Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inca Imperial

Address: calle Bogota OE2- 27 Y Juan Salinas, Quito 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £31 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Inca Imperial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Inca Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing