We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good taste boutique hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique.
Ranked #29 of 231 Quito B&B and Inns
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good taste boutique hostel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I arrived at Quito without room reservation for the first night. TI recommended Hostel Rincon Familiar. I was lucky. Rincon is like a boutique hotel with the price of hostel, and the staff give you instant warm welcome. Each room has a telephone, a tv set, a safety box and a reading light which I did not expected from hostels. You can ask for morning calls. Breakfast includes a warm dish, real coffee by espresso machine, etc. Rincon has good taste and I was reluxed and felt good. Next time I would come with some Spanish learning so that I can communicate with the friendly staff, although Christin speaks English.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalina007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudadanodelmundo90, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique., responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello my friend!.
hope you liked our hostel.
We are always trying to do the best for our guests.

Somebody has hacked our last email account, here I let you know our new email account.
hostalrinconfamiliar@gmail.com

Hope to know more about you and your pet, I defenitelly wanna go to Hawaii and see you again.

Regards!.

Christian Caicedo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    63
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
39
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

After experiencing Marsacal De Sucre, found this hostal just a few blocks from Plaza Grande. The hostal was very nice, extremely clean, and run by very friendly people. Christian speaks English and gave a lot of good advice. Fabio was great even though the language barrier was present. Louise prepared fantastic breakfast with fresh juice each morning. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Most rooms are up at least one flight of stairs but this seems typical in Ecuador. Courtyard on seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudadanodelmundo90, Owner at Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique., responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Where are you Rhonda?
The hostal is not the same without you and your husband.

Many thanks for the comment and hope to see you very soon!!.

Regards.

Christian :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hostal Rincon twice coming and going; friendly family run Hostal with clean rooms, great location, and good price. Only downside are hard beds. Central 3 story inner courtyard provides views of the Parada Panecillo hill with Virgin Mary statue to the south.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudadanodelmundo90, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique., responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good morning, Thank you for your comment!
We have already refurbished all hostel, also we have change all mattress, so now you won´t find any problem with your room!.

Hope to see you again in our lovely hostel.
Have a great week!

Christian C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed here two separate times when I was in Quito. The staff was great, very friendly, and they gave me a slight discount due to my repeat stay. The first time through I was alone and got a two bed room with private bath to myself for less than 20$. the second time I stayed was with my husband - this time the main problem was the bed was uncomfortable. It was a double bed, quite firm, and the pillows felt like three pillows stacked together to make one monster pillow, so didn't sleep well. The area is a little dodgy at night, but busy in the daytime so you're pretty safe then, and I never felt threatened inside the hotel. IIt's a nice location in Old town. There's free WI-FI which is nice. Overall, I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valenklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudadanodelmundo90, Owner at Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique., responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Many thanks for your comment.
At the moment all hostel is completely refurbished, so you won´t have any problem on this days.

Regards
Christian!
Hostal Rincon Familiar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

It is the staff who make this hostel special. I stayed here 4 times and started to feel like I had a second home in Quito. On the flip side, the Historic Centre of Quito can be quite a dangerous place to stay and it's unsafe to go out on foot after dark in the surrounding area.
On our first visit, we arrived around 9pm and didn't feel safe enough to go out for a meal. However the guy working at the hostel found us some snacks and promised to take us to breakfast the next morning. He actually got up specially early (around 6am as we had a bus to catch), to ensure we got a good feed. After that, we came back every time we found ourselves in Quito, and were also able to leave our packs at the hostel for several weeks (at low cost) whilst we went to different parts of Ecuador.
If you want to stay in the Historic Centre of Quito and are travelling on a budget, then this hostel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudadanodelmundo90, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique., responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for your review, we aprecciate and we hope you´ll be back in Quito!.
We are always are looking for friendly stuff in our hostel!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Relicario del Carmen
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco de Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Audiencia
Hotel Real Audiencia
#34 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mia Leticia
Hostal Mia Leticia
#22 of 231 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Quito Cultural
Hostal Quito Cultural
#21 of 231 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique.

Property: Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique.
Address: Flores N3-49 | Between Sucre St. & Junin St. Quito Old Town., Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostal Rincon Familiar. It's located at Quito's Old Town, in the most beautiful part of Quito, give by UNESCO as Heritage Cultural of the Humanity. Location. We are very well located at Quito's Old Town, just few steps of squares, museums, churches and touristic places with plenty of art & culture. For example just two corners from our hostel, we've got President Palace and La Ronda, and three corners from our hostel, we've got one of the most important and iconic churches of Latin America, Iglesia de la Compania de Jesus. Also for transportation, we are very near of main bus stations, that's why our guest have a great facility to catch public transport. Services. Breakfast included. Simple, double, triple & family rooms. Loft Deluxe. Private backyards. Private bathrooms with hot water. TV LED & satellite signal. WiFi and computers for free. Luggage Room. Security boxes. Reading room. Common kitchen. Panecillo`s view. Tourism information. Laundry (not included). Airport Transfer (not included) Our hostel has been fully refurbished just few months ago, that's why our place is very new & comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Rincon Familiar Hostel Boutique. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing