We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria Isabel Albuja”
Review of Casa De la Musica

Casa De la Musica
Ranked #59 of 199 things to do in Quito
Attraction details
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Maria Isabel Albuja”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We attended a wonderful concert in this beautiful venue featuring Maria Isabel Albuja, acompanied by guitarist Damiano Fernando Proaño and Manolo Cáceres. What a presentation of Latin love songs in an acoustical environment to enjoy to the max!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank alanj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice concerts, a little not organised”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I love the rooms, very good acustics and quality music. The only problem is that people at ticket booth is a little rude and not very organised.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuicidePochoclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Beautiful building with great acoustics. They also have deserts and drinks you can buy beforehand to relax and mingle with other music-lovers. Tickets tend to sell out

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank vr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT CONCERT”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We went to a concert there and we thought it was delighful. The orchestra was just magnificent. The place has a great acustic and it is modern and quite comfortable. Everything was just in order, like people know what to do, when to applaude and quite educated, well dressed . Before the concert we even had a forum where we met the solists and some of the directors of the Theater.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HOTELSANMARCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best option to listen to good music in town”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It might be one of the best places in South America in terms of environment, acoustic and shows. Just checkout their web page to see if there is something interesting for you. Prices are generally low, except when large or famous groups from abroad come. I would recommend to go to OSNEs (Orquesta Sinfónica Nacional del Ecuador) concerts as they are cheap and excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JP_UIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa De la Musica also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Casa De la Musica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing