We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B & B”
Review of The Owl's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quito
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Owl's Inn
Ranked #68 of 232 Quito B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Owls' Inn and the owners. My flight was delayed but one of the owners, Patricio, was there waiting for me at the Quito airport, right on time and with a sign with my name on it. I had to leave early the next morning for my flight to Cuenca but before leaving I enjoyed a delicious breakfast with Consuelo and Patricio. After breakfast, Patricio drove me back to the airport. The cabins were neat and comfortable as well. I couldn't recommend the Owl's Inn more, especially for those who need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kotzebue, Alaska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My experiences with the Owl's Inn in Quito have been only top notch. The hosts are friendly, welcoming and commited to sharing their wealth of knowledge about the Quito area. The well landscaped grounds provide a true oasis in a big city. The main house is beautifully furnished ensuring the authentic Ecuadoran breakfasts of fresh fruit juices, breads and cheeses with delicious coffee are enjoyed in wonderful surroundings. The quality of service is most obvious in the attention to details at breakfast. The guest rooms are in cottages near the main house and are well decorated with gorgeous bed coverings. The bathrooms are comfortable with hot showers. This property is wonderfully maintained and managed. The hosts can offer many suggestions for sight-seeing in the region to help one successfully navigate this fascinating country.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Perched on a hillside overlooking Quito you will find this safe, spacious and comfortable inn immaculately maintained by two of the most gracious and flexible hosts this captivating country has to offer. In recent years I have traveled to and through Quito many times and my Owl’s Inn stay has consistently been the experience I most look forward to. The rooms are separate from the main house and are appointed in distinctive Ecuadorian style, complete with locally crafted quilts for those cool mountain evenings. The colonial style and artwork found throughout reflect a proud heritage of both the Ecuadorian people and the hosts’ own family. Breakfasts are delicious and often include fresh local juices, handmade breads and cheeses. No better home base can be found for day or multi-day trips around the city or into the beautiful countryside and no better source for suggestions and arrangements can be found than your hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WavesnSand79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The home and seperate cottage rooms are surrounded by a beautiful garden oasis landscape that is run by a wonderful English speaking Ecuadorian couple who make you feel like part of the family. This oasis is only 10 minutes from the airport and is the only place I stay when in Ecuador on business. Although it's a B&B other meals can be arranged for a fee. What I enjoy the most is the freedom of not being confined to a room and can enjoy the outdoors as well as the comfort of a home. As a business traveler it is great to be able to connect back home through the free internet service that they provide. I highly recommend this place as a stopping off place for touring other parts of the country or just to relax at for several days while seeing the sites of Quito.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
232 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The family that runs this B&B is very welcoming. They make sure their guests have everything they need without being intruding. I was collected at the airport without any problem at all. The room was cosy and nicely decorated. The bathroom was not very big but the shower was big (lots of room in the shower) and the bathroom was spotless with hand soap, bodysoap, shampoo and soft towels.The breakfast was delicious (lots of fresh bread, eggs, cheese, fresh juice, delicious jams, hot drink etc). I stayed there 2 nights and my host made sure I had a different breakfast everyday. The fresh juices I had were just delicious.The B&B is a bit outside Quito city centre but it is possible to organise outings with the B&B owners. I was taken back to the airport without any problem. The quality of the service in this B&B is amaizing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy-and-smiling-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Owl's Inn is an amazing B & B run by a lovely couple. The wife speaks perfect English and they live in a colonial estate designed by the husband. There are 6 small cottages on the grounds. Guests enter the main house for meals and friendly conversation. The husband picks guests up at the airport, which is only 10 minutes away. Side trips are also made available for an extra fee, including the two hour drive to Otavalo, the famous Saturday market. One night's stay, including meals, is around $40 US. This is the bargain of a life time!!

Room Tip: Speak to Consuelo Donoso, the owner of the B & B. She will answer all your questions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalianrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.0 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 115 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Owl's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Owl's Inn

Property: The Owl's Inn
Address: Av. Occidental y calle N68B, Quito 02, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Owl's Inn is an exclusive and first-class Inn, an exceptionally peaceful place. The Inn's lovely grounds of colorful flowers and visiting humming birds along with its cozy rooms make The Owl's Inn a unique place for delight and relaxation while still accessible to a wide range of activities. The careful and personalized attention given by the owners is what differentiates The Owl's Inn from any other Inn in Quito. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing