We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ShineGalapagos

ShineGalapagos
Ranked #33 of 117 Tours in Quito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Travel Agency have the best offers in last minute to Galapagos, the jungle and different amazing places in Ecuador . We can help you to organize your trips in Ecuador. Shine Galapagos gives reliable tourist service for you
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our tour to the Galapagos was well organized and the communication was great. After reading the reviews and seeing the quoted prices, we did not feel the need to "shop" anymore. We intend to book more excursions with them during our time in Quito.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FullerFamilago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Tour Agency in Quito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Shine Galapagos was an excellent company to work with in booking our Galapagos Tour. They consistently proved to be the lowest cost travel agency, in comparison to others. I visited at least 6 different travel agencies while in Quito, and every time Shine Galapagos provided to be the cheapest for the identical cruise.

Both woman where extremely friendly and provided great detail on the trips we were considering. In addition, they allowed us to pay in cash over a 5 day period, since Quito ATMs only allowed you to pull out $600 a day.

Visit this travel agency you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tschell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent service, very friendly staff, Good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked our galapagos cruise and our Jungle Trip here. Diana was very helpful (Organizing Cash, Even came in on the Weekend!!!) and patient (it was hard to decide which cruise to go). Furthermore, it turned out that they really offer the best prices. We would definitively go back and highly recommend it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ohaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, tx
1 review
“Very helpful, informative and will go the extra mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

After visiting various agencies around Quito for a last minute galapagos cruise for three, Diana and the staff from Shine Galapagos called everywhere to try and get us in. With nothing was available, they put together a great multi-island tour. When one of our group members realized he was on an earlier than expected flight, they went out of their way to re-arrange the rest of the trip making sure we still saw all the mostra important site. All in all an amazing trip that was plannd perfectly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank resivedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, Northern CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Responsive, diligent, and efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We booked our cruise through Diana at ShineGalapagos and it was very easy to arrange. I started planning at the beginning of December. Diana sent me the different options for ships and itineraries for the dates I wanted to travel (mid February). She responded quickly and knowledgeably to every question I had. Our family spent one day in Quito (Diana arranged airport pick-up) before flying to Galápagos, so we had a chance to meet her, pay the balance, and pick up the documentation. She also offered advice on what to do on one day our ship stopped at a port town. Everything went smoothly and we asked her to find us a hotel for our last night on the islands (right after our cruise). I only have good words for her.

The only BIG pain is something that seems to be generalized in Ecuador, which is, credit cards have a big surcharge, so the only reasonable way to make reservations is by wire. Wiring money is not easy either, and costs about $60 ($30 on each side) per transaction. We first tried to use Western Union but got a call from the fraud department not allowing the transaction (as soon as they heard we hadn't met the receiver in person), so we needed to use a bank. I wish the government of Ecuador was more tourist friendly...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lameri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ShineGalapagos also viewed

 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to ShineGalapagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing