We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main room - King size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main room - King size bed
In the bedroom you have a desktop with internet connexion Main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Main room - King size bed
In the bedroom you have a desktop with internet connexion
Main room
Bathroom 1: bathtub
Bathroom 1
Two bedroom apartments
Living room
Diner room
Cable TV - internet connexion
Bedroom 2: 2 single beds
Bathroom 2
Kitchen: microwave, fridge, coffe machine
Kitchen
Temperate pool
Temperate pool - jacuzzi - sauna
Jacuzzi
Building
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nofear555...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This beautiful 2-bedroom apartment in one of the best neighborhoods of Quito exceeded our expectations during our 7-day stay. It is a very short walk from the posh Quicentro shopping mall and is surrounded by numerous popular restaurants, bakeries, and mass transportation. Conveniently, Quicentro also has a supermarket and pharmacy within. When we arrived to the apartment, the proprietor's parents were waiting for us with a fresh fruit basket and a warm welcome. They were both charming and very helpful. After one of our more intense hiking day trips, it was wonderful to relax in the pool/jacuzzi, located on the same floor of the apartment. Our emails with Luis & Diana were promptly answered and they were extremely helpful not just in answering our questions about the apartment, but also any other questions that we had about Ecuador. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Quito...we are already planning our stay there next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freyjakri...
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Quito”
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After staying in hotels both in old town and La Mariscal in Quito, we were done with sightseeing and La Fontana apartment was the perfect stay for us the last few days we had in Ecuador. The apartment really exceeded our expectations as it was really clean and well maintained. The TV is amazing, huge and really good quality and with many good stations. The showers are great, with lots of hot water and great water pressure. And it was nice to have the jacuzi and warm swimmingpool next door (it is on the same floor as the apartment and only a few steps away). Our 3 year old daughter loved the swimmingpool. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen is rather small but we were still able to cook delicious meals there without problems, and that was a big plus since we were fed up with eating at restaurants all the time. The apartment is close to a huge modern shopping-mall and also the football stadium and a big park.
Last but not least, the landlord was amazing. Diana and Luis who are in Switzerland always reply immediately by e-mail, if you write them. And the ecuadorian family that manage the apartment were so friendly and went out of their way to help us and assist us. My spanish is not good so I wasn't very good at communicating with them, but they were still so friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I ever come back to Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was, great shower and friendly landlord.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul2603
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, spotless accomodations, a perfect lodging for us!”
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were verry pleased with this visit to Equador, and the principal reason is because this rental apartment worked out perfectly for us. The location was perfect, in the best part of town. Lot's of diverse dining options nearby, and very close to the incredibly cheap ($.25) trolley system which got us all over the city. Bus service to towns like Otavallo and Mundo a couple of hours away was efficient, comfortable and, again, very cheap. The apartment was spotless, and Luis and Dianna were very responsive. Though it had two bedrooms, my wife and I only used the one with the king-size bed, which was very comfortable. The windows open and there was a nice fan to circulate the cool air, which we like for sleeping. We slept very well.

The 40+ in flat-screen TV was great, and we regretted not bringing bathing suits to use the small pool, jacuzzi and sauna which were literally 10 feet down the hall. The apartment is in a very secure building with a 24 hour guard, and nobody gets in who doesn't have approved business there.

Bathrooms were spotless...but the shower in the guest bedroom that I used was totally outstanding. A rainshower head with excellent water pressure, quick hot water, and simple temperature control. If you appreciate a really good shower, you will not be disappointed.

There is a 21st century mall a couple of hundred yards away, with a great supermarket. It is genuinely world-class. It is right next door to the Sheraton, which has a terrific bakery and pastry shop with excellent coffee, capuccino and outdoor seating perfect for early mornings or mid-afternoon. A couple of hundred meters (south) down the street is Il Risotto, one of the best Italian restaurants we have ever eaten in. By Equadorian standards, not cheap, but by American standards, cheap. Equivalent to Olive Garden price-wise, but with a true European ambiance and feel to it.

One thing we were concerned about was getting a cab to the airport at 4am for our flight home. We asked about the Sheraton shuttle at their front desk, but no luck...hotel guests only. However, they were more than happy to call us a cab, which arrived in under a minute, and took us to the airport for $5...okay, $6 with a tip, and the driver was all smiles. All this at 4am. A waiting hotel guest we saw who took the Sheraton shuttle showed up a half hour later, but he save $6 I guess. Getting to the apartment is also easy...just tell the driver to drop you at the Sheraton...the Fontana is the building adjacent to the south.

The apartment is compact, but again, spotless and comfortable. While it does not have a "view", we wanted an affordable pied-a-terre, and only planned to brew coffee in the morning (ie, not cook). It was perfect for this. My wife is very discerning and takes cleanliness, location and security very seriously. She was most happy with this arrangement. This rental made our 8 day trip a great success, and we would recommend the Fontana apartment without reservation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, security, cleanliness.
Liked least: No view...but not a priority for us.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortability
Liked least: kids hospitalization
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EILEEN P
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I've stayed here on more then one occasion. Would I recommend it? Yes? Would I stay here again? Yes!!!! This is an excellent location. Everything you need within reach. Walking distance to malls. Transportation easily accessible. Property is very secure. You won't find anything this nice for the price. Very comfortable perfect for couples or small family. Indoor pool, Jacuzzi on the same floor. What more can you ask. Hospitality of the owner words can not express. All of your needs will be met.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a wide range of activities”
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent rental and owners are very obliging. Would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location. Excellent shopping in modern malls or village markets. So many things to do and see, a second trip is a definite must!
Liked least: view from the apartment window.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaan R
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing