We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice-clean-close to many stores near-by”
other travellers have booked this property
Main room - King size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main room - King size bed
In the bedroom you have a desktop with internet connexion Main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Main room - King size bed
In the bedroom you have a desktop with internet connexion
Main room
Bathroom 1: bathtub
Bathroom 1
Two bedroom apartments
Living room
Diner room
Cable TV - internet connexion
Bedroom 2: 2 single beds
Bathroom 2
Kitchen: microwave, fridge, coffe machine
Kitchen
Temperate pool
Temperate pool - jacuzzi - sauna
Jacuzzi
Building
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lou-lll
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice-clean-close to many stores near-by”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

-Had a great time in Quito.
-Love the location of this place, so close to many restaurants, malls, highways, 10 minutes away from the colonial parts of Quito.
-Hosts were really nice and provided fresh fruit when we arrived.
-Pool and sauna right next door to the apartment.
Can't get any better than this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Traffic on Salvador Ave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathi89
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing apartment and an amazing pool”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a very good and safe location where you can go walk around without any problem or without feeling unsafe. The apartment itself is perfect for holidays and it has a pool to go relax.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Patrici...
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First I'd like to thank your father Sr Saul for coming to pick us up from the airport, despite our 5 hour delay he was waiting for us with a sign and a huge smile at 4am! What a wonderful feeling of being received to Ecuador with such a positive and pleasant gentleman! Upon arrival to apartment he went thru all the details of where everything was, provided a CELL PHONE for our personal use during our stay. The cell use was HUGE since so many family members were looking for us. My mom gave them this number after we added $10 at a nearby street kiosk, it was PERFECT! The location was outstanding, the beds were comfortable, blankets were just right. LOVED that there was a floor fan since I am always in need of one that I almost packed it. Water pressure was great, master has a Jacuzzi tub we never had time to use unfortunately. The apartment only has one shared wall, other wall is adjacent to the sauna room. We were only able to use the pool and Jacuzzi once through our 10 days there but the day we did we had it all to ourselves. The pool is heated and covered and it was literally the next door from the apartment. This area was immaculate, clean and well maintained. Suggest to note maybe to add include towels for the spa/pool. Luckily we brought beach towels so it wasn't issue for us.

The kitchen was well appointed with instant and ground coffee, tea bags, plus sugar and salt. Plenty of pots/pans and dishware for the number of days of our stay. The computer was a huge bonus to have when looking for local excursions, the park La Carolina is 2 blocks away and on the corner of Naciones Unidas and Los Shyris there is a kiosk on the corner where you can purchase tickets for a double decker bus tour of the southern part of the city.

The area is perfect for tourists, next door to the chain Sheraton hotel. Downstairs there is a American Deli and a bakery. Neither were outstanding but in a pinch on our first day it was fine. Across the street there is a pizzeria, delishhhh and the ceviche place was the best we experienced during our stay. The Quicentro mall is giant, 4 stories mall with a expansive food court which is a block away! Again location was perfect for us!

Would like to suggest a list of restaurants that would deliver to the building as added feature since we had few days that we were exhausted and just wanted delivery but didn't know how to contact or who provided this service.

We would definitely return to stay here on our next trip and would recommend to friends and family as ideal location to get to northern, central and southern part of Quito! It is in the middle of everything! Max $3 cab ride to stunning sights in beautiful QUITO!!! Viva Quito!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the kindness of the owners!
Liked least: The huge windows dont have screens so we kept them closed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensioner...
southwest England
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Really good choice for location and value”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for five nights and are really glad we chose this flat. The location is perfect for getting to the safe and convenient, easily accessed public transport into the centre and to the city tour buses. Very close to huge supermarkets and a shopping centre and good restaurants, it is easy to be self catering in this spacious and comfortable flat. You can also walk easily to the gorgeous Carolina Park and it is all very safe.
The flat is, like many city flats in South America, short on windows with views. You look through the big windows on to nearby walls of adjacent buildings, but the lighting is good. The kitchen is very small, but adequate. The whole place needs a good redecoration and a thorough deep clean for the price. Note that there is no washing machine. There is a washing service provided by the helpful reception desk which is open daytime hours. The pool is very small, but nice for a dip.
Nonetheless, it is all excellent value and well appointed. The airport pick up was well arranged and the communication with the owners and their parents was excellent and very helpful at all times.
We would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovation
Liked least: No views, but I knew this beforehand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTE86
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Apartment Fontana has been the absolute perfect location for a city break in quito. Everything from the booking process to the apartment has been outstanding. Diana and Luis were incredibly helpful with all the questions I had prior to booking, the payment process was flawless and my arrival and checking in was effortless.
I stayed for two weeks in the apartment and its location was great. The massive Quicentro shopping mall is a 3 min walk away and offers a plethora of shops, restaurants and bars, including a supermarket.
Around the apartment there are many bars and restaurants and the entire area is well lit and feels very safe.
The entry to the apartment is guarded 24/7 by a doorman and you need access cards to enter the lobby and use the elevators.
The apartment was quiet at night, that and the large bed provided excellent night's sleep.
The kitchen is a little small for any serious cooking, but more than adequate for my needs, plus the variety of inexpensive resturants on the doorstep largely left it unused!
Owing to the location of the apartment, public transport is easily available, with a constant stream of cheap taxis and the city's ecovia transit system a few minutes walk away.
After a busy day exploring Quito's beautiful City centre, there was nothing nicer than having a swim or jacuzzi In the buildings facility, literally a few steps away. The pool and jacuzzi seemed hardly used by anyone else and it was the perfect place to relax in the hot water of both.
I cannot recommend this apartment enough, it's clean, in a modern and safe location, with the aforementioned easy transport and entertainment facilities right on the door step. Diana and Luis, along with their counterparts here who welcome me were a real credit and made the process worry free and a total ease. Thank you all for a wonderful stay. I hope to be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
“A comfortable, cozy and safe home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

(My 3rd trip to Ecuador, 1st time using a vacation rental.)
I stayed at La Fontana Apartments for 5 days and I must say, it was everything as described and more.
I was picked up from the airport by a very kind gentleman named Saul. He took us to the apartment where he gave a tour. Firstly, the security in the building was excellent, beyond expectations. There's a security guard at the entrance, from which you enter the lobby door (requires a security key). The elevator is non-functional without the other security key card as well. This made me feel incredibly safe there.
The apartment, which is on the 3rd floor, had a very cozy and comfortable feel. It was very clean and organized. The master bedroom had a queen (probably king) sized bed that was very comfortable, along with it's on private bathroom. Included in the room was a Mac with wifi access (this was very helpful in finding directions and tour information).
The other bedroom was nicely cleaned with it's own bathroom and shower.
I enjoyed cable TV on nights I felt like having a movie night. (couch is relaxing).
The kitchen, though a bit small and cramp-feeling, was enough to get the job done. Everything was functional (stove, microwave, refrigerator). I was happy to see we were greeted with stock supply of coffee, sugar, spices, bottled water, coke, and even a fruit basket :)
Lastly, the pool down the hall from the apartment was fantastic, having warm water to relax in for hours. The jacuzzi was also a great spot to relax.

Overall, Fontana Apartment was simply amazing and comfortable. For the money you spend on a hotel in Quito, Fontana Apartment is a far better investment. Cost wise, it's cheaper than mid-range hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security / location / comfort of living room.
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stagen
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Quito”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 5 nights, and I agree with just about everything the other reviewers have said: Location is central to lots of things in Quito, the area is clean, well-lit, lots of people around, restaurants, buses and trolleys, huge shopping mall across the street, etc. The apartment is outstanding: clean, neat, well furnished, wifi, satellite TV, everything you need. There's even a pool, sauna, and hot tube on the same floor. It takes about 20 minutes by bus to get to old town, cost is 25 cents per person and buses are very frequent. There is very little noise at night (apartment windows face another building), but windows all have drapes to keep most of the light out.
The kitchen and fridge are tiny so don't plan on serious cooking, but there are many restaurants literally across the street and around the corner. Showers had plenty of hot water. Security was very good, 24 hour guard and locked lobby doors as well as electronic key on the elevators. Washer/dryer are in the basement parking area and coin operated. The owner's parents live in Quito and helped me out a couple times with things i needed and were very helpful and quick to respond. THere's even a live phone in the room to make local calls. I recommend this apartment 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: excellent condition
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing