We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Main room - King size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main room - King size bed
In the bedroom you have a desktop with internet connexion Main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Main room - King size bed
In the bedroom you have a desktop with internet connexion
Main room
Bathroom 1: bathtub
Bathroom 1
Two bedroom apartments
Living room
Diner room
Cable TV - internet connexion
Bedroom 2: 2 single beds
Bathroom 2
Kitchen: microwave, fridge, coffe machine
Kitchen
Temperate pool
Temperate pool - jacuzzi - sauna
Jacuzzi
Building
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John C
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent experience, Dianne's father collected us from the airport and took us back at 5.00am. Great service, easy! Only thing missing was a washing machine and clothes dryer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and comfortable!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time, the apartment is small but fits 4 people comfortably. Location is great safe and just minutes away waking from stores restaurants and even a shopping mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyverg...
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As other reviewers have posted, we were greeted at our late arrival by the parents of the owners. They let us into the apartment, showed us around and left the keys. There were a couple information sheets that were also helpful (WIFI key, phone numbers, etc.).

The apartment was well appointed, and although it is in the heart of New Town, we had no issues with street noise at night. We would leave the windows open until we went to bed, but them close them.

The pool area is directly next door to the apartment. This didn't cause any issues as it was very lightly used while we were there, but it was very nice to be able to relax in the hot tub after a long day of walking (there is a pool, a hot tub, a dry sauna, and a steam sauna).

Overall we were very happy with the room and would not hesitate to rent it again if we return to Quito.

Thanks for a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou-lll
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice-clean-close to many stores near-by”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

-Had a great time in Quito.
-Love the location of this place, so close to many restaurants, malls, highways, 10 minutes away from the colonial parts of Quito.
-Hosts were really nice and provided fresh fruit when we arrived.
-Pool and sauna right next door to the apartment.
Can't get any better than this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Traffic on Salvador Ave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathi89
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing apartment and an amazing pool”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a very good and safe location where you can go walk around without any problem or without feeling unsafe. The apartment itself is perfect for holidays and it has a pool to go relax.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Patrici...
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First I'd like to thank your father Sr Saul for coming to pick us up from the airport, despite our 5 hour delay he was waiting for us with a sign and a huge smile at 4am! What a wonderful feeling of being received to Ecuador with such a positive and pleasant gentleman! Upon arrival to apartment he went thru all the details of where everything was, provided a CELL PHONE for our personal use during our stay. The cell use was HUGE since so many family members were looking for us. My mom gave them this number after we added $10 at a nearby street kiosk, it was PERFECT! The location was outstanding, the beds were comfortable, blankets were just right. LOVED that there was a floor fan since I am always in need of one that I almost packed it. Water pressure was great, master has a Jacuzzi tub we never had time to use unfortunately. The apartment only has one shared wall, other wall is adjacent to the sauna room. We were only able to use the pool and Jacuzzi once through our 10 days there but the day we did we had it all to ourselves. The pool is heated and covered and it was literally the next door from the apartment. This area was immaculate, clean and well maintained. Suggest to note maybe to add include towels for the spa/pool. Luckily we brought beach towels so it wasn't issue for us.

The kitchen was well appointed with instant and ground coffee, tea bags, plus sugar and salt. Plenty of pots/pans and dishware for the number of days of our stay. The computer was a huge bonus to have when looking for local excursions, the park La Carolina is 2 blocks away and on the corner of Naciones Unidas and Los Shyris there is a kiosk on the corner where you can purchase tickets for a double decker bus tour of the southern part of the city.

The area is perfect for tourists, next door to the chain Sheraton hotel. Downstairs there is a American Deli and a bakery. Neither were outstanding but in a pinch on our first day it was fine. Across the street there is a pizzeria, delishhhh and the ceviche place was the best we experienced during our stay. The Quicentro mall is giant, 4 stories mall with a expansive food court which is a block away! Again location was perfect for us!

Would like to suggest a list of restaurants that would deliver to the building as added feature since we had few days that we were exhausted and just wanted delivery but didn't know how to contact or who provided this service.

We would definitely return to stay here on our next trip and would recommend to friends and family as ideal location to get to northern, central and southern part of Quito! It is in the middle of everything! Max $3 cab ride to stunning sights in beautiful QUITO!!! Viva Quito!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the kindness of the owners!
Liked least: The huge windows dont have screens so we kept them closed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensioner...
southwest England
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Really good choice for location and value”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for five nights and are really glad we chose this flat. The location is perfect for getting to the safe and convenient, easily accessed public transport into the centre and to the city tour buses. Very close to huge supermarkets and a shopping centre and good restaurants, it is easy to be self catering in this spacious and comfortable flat. You can also walk easily to the gorgeous Carolina Park and it is all very safe.
The flat is, like many city flats in South America, short on windows with views. You look through the big windows on to nearby walls of adjacent buildings, but the lighting is good. The kitchen is very small, but adequate. The whole place needs a good redecoration and a thorough deep clean for the price. Note that there is no washing machine. There is a washing service provided by the helpful reception desk which is open daytime hours. The pool is very small, but nice for a dip.
Nonetheless, it is all excellent value and well appointed. The airport pick up was well arranged and the communication with the owners and their parents was excellent and very helpful at all times.
We would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovation
Liked least: No views, but I knew this beforehand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing