We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic de la Ronda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location in Quito's historic center.

Very upscale hotel with many luxury appointments. Located in a high pedestrian traffic area. The street can be very noisy at night and on weekends.

Excellent service, great rooms with full service baths. Nice restaurant. Middle of the road WiFi service.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the street side for quieter sleep quality conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel was both beautiful and convenient. Located in the older part of Quito we were able to site see, enjoy Ecuadorian restaurants and visit many museums. The staff is attentive, the rooms are clean and the inner court yard is beautiful. the upstairs sun room is also a quiet haven. On weekends if you have a room on the street it can be a bit noisy as the streets are full of people and music. we had an outside room which was quiet and didn't hear it all.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I loved this property in Quito. It is located in the old city on a walking street and the hotel is a perfect boutique hotel. I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. I ate 2 breakfast and 1 dinner. The dinner was excellent the breakfast was good although my only complaint would be not enough options - mostly continental style.
My room overlooked a small courtyard as part of the hotel so I didn't have much of a view but that was fine as the bedding was perfect, the bathroom and amenties perfect. they also provided a pitcher to fill with bottled water from a dispenser on each floor so there was always fresh water.
The internet worked great and the TV station choices were very good. The only negative is it is not handicap friendly. Otherwise, I can recommend staying here!!!

Room Tip: Enjoy this property as it is a real gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CZBrat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We are family of 3 stayed 2 nights in two rooms at this beautiful hotel and were so glad we did. The location is perfect in the old section of the city , a great base for exploring Quito's historic colonial center , within walking distance to several cathedrals and other places of interest. Additionally the street in front of the hotel is only pedestrians, which makes the hotel very quiet and peaceful. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly.
A lot of restaurant around the area.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Quito. You will be thrilled. The rooms are lovely, clean and interesting and the location was great

Room Tip: Very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkhulifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Located at historical downtown, at the famous La Ronda area, within walking distance to many of the historical places to visit. Rooms and house are beautifully decorated and if you are lucky enough to have the front rooms, you will have all the view to the Virgin and to whatever happens on the street in the evenings. Stayed there for almost a week, including a weekend and had serenates under my window at least 3 or 4 times. Maria and her team are the most nice and friendly people I have met in all my trips. I felt like being part of a family. Rooms are large, comfortable, I slept with windows open every night. Excellent cuisine as well, with local dishes and good options of wines. I had breakfast every day, and dinner at on 4 out of 6 nights and no regrets at all. Wonderful meals. For early departures they do offer a lunch box with a sandwich, fruit and water or juice. Definitely an excellent choice for anyone going to Quito be it on vacations or business trip. My special thanks to Maria and the staff that made everything possible to make my life easier.

Room Tip: Ask for front rooms so you can see what happens in the street - not suitable for guests with disabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

La Ronda is the old and most touristy part of town, which is great.
We had a room overlooking the street which was fine, not too noisy mid-week, and we even saw a parade of dancers.
Room was very large and full of character, with possibly the widest bed I'd ever seen.
Breakfast service was really attentive but also very friendly. Reception staff were extremely helpful. We had spent quite some time researching a suitable excursion to Cotopaxi. In the end, we asked at reception and they showed us the brochure for the company they recommend. I don't remember the name of the company, but the excursion was brilliant, and much cheaper than some of the other companies we'd investigated. Our guide was called Luis Albuja Salgado and he was excellent - do ask for him if you can!
Also highly recommend the chocolate shop/museum just down the street from the hotel Chez Tiff. Run by a really lovely lady who knows a lot about chocolate.
We are both nights at the same restaurant, also in La Ronda. It was called Picchu Into. The food was good and there was live music by a great traditional band.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We planned to stay in Casona for a night, but extended it to a couple of days. Excellent location, old town within walking distance. No need for taxi to visit the sights. Wonderful decorated rooms and house (front rooms with view onto the statue). Maria (manager) and her team were so nice and friendly, we felt like being at home. Support to organize trips and providing ideas was just amazing. Maria has a long tradition in tourism and knows trips, sights, best places and helped us organizing our stay around Ecuador. Dinner served is Ecuadorian style and very good. Very good breakfast, with exotic fruits, yoghurt, eggs etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitschMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 116 in Quito
325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#10 of 116 in Quito
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 116 in Quito
721 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
571 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Morales (La Ronda) OE1- 160 Centro Historico de Quito | y Guayaquil, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: £99 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, easy access, in the heart of the Historic and Colonial Center, walking distance (5 minutes) to many main attractions such as Plaza Grande Main Square, Presidential Palace, La Companía (Golden Barroque Church), San Francisco Monastery, just to name a few.The hotel is located in “La Ronda” street; a narrow, lively pedestrian street full of character with many restaurants, bars and folk stores making it a unique neighborhood that is a ‘must do’ on your visit list. La Casona de la Ronda is a delightful, authentic Spanish Colonial style boutique hotel with a gentle, calming feel built in an old1738 Mansion. The rooms are attractively decorated beyond your expectations featuring hand carved furniture by local master craftsmen, polished fine wood flooring, spacious and comfortable with a deluge shower in the bathroom. Even though it is an old “La Casona” we offer modern services:• WiFi at no charge• Reception 24 hours, tour bookings available• Full service restaurant; buffet breakfast, a la carte lunch and dinner, room service available • Transportation to/from the airport upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing