We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed a two night stay here. The rooms were superior and really large and comfortable with the most enormous bed I have ever had. It was easily 8 foot wide. It was a bit noisy the first night as we had street front rooms and there was a fiesta celebration which went on well into the night. The hotel foyer lounge area is a lovely place to sit and relax with an interesting vertical garden that they were in the process of planting. This hotel is in a good central location for exploring the old town. We did eat one night in the hotel as it was a Sunday and most of the restaurants were closed. However, because of this the hotel restaurant was completely full and the quality of the food probably suffered as a consequence.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    122
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
99
265
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in May this year and I had booked it over the internet in UK. Really lovely traditional, central hotel with large, attractive rooms. It was spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfasts were very good and staff keen to ensure that you were happy with the food. Lots of help given by hotel to decide where to go and what to do. I cannot recommend it too highly.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggiemwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at La Casona de la Ronda on 3 separate occasions during our recent trip to Ecuador. It is a delightful boutique hotel and each of the 3 rooms we stayed in was attractive, comfortable and clean. The staff were always friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts were very good. We ate evening meals in the restaurant several times and found the quality to be good.The location is superb for exploring Quito.

Room Tip: If you are staying on Saturday night ask for a room at the back of the hotel - they are a little sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merle505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in total. For the first we stayed in room 2 which was right above the main entrance. The room was huge as was the bathroom. There was a little noise from the street with people walking past.
On arrival I asked if I could put my insulin in a fridge and was amazed to find a member of staff at the room with a fridge and not just a small one but a full size fridge.
You are given a jug for drinking water with a water dispenser on each level.
We ate in the hotel for the first 2 nights and thought the food was excellent if a little pricey compared with local restaurants.
Breakfast was self service with a choice of hot and cold dishes along with plenty of fresh fruit.
For our second 2 nights (after a trip to the Amazon) we had asked for a room at the back as it included a Saturday night. We new from previous reviews that it could be noisy and by all accounts it was. The locals do like to go out on a Saturday night and most businesses stay open till 3am.
Throughout our stays we found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpfull.
If I was to return to Quito I would stay here.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms are larger but possibility of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I'm another one of the guests that was booked here by Columbus Travel for one day after a late night arrival in Quito.

Staff are friendly and the room was squeaky clean. Noise was not a problem although the duration of my stay was short, and there did not appear to be many guests staying at that time. There were a sufficient number of amenities and hot water in the shower. No wake up call as requested though. Breakfast was a modest spread included in the price. The coffee was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livetowander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at La Casona twice over a week, on the way to the Galapagos and on the way back, and we enjoyed it a lot. You are only a short walk into the centre of Quito and La Ronda is a very interesting neighbourhood. The food in the restaurant was very good and the service very friendly. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and despite looking out into a "vertical garden" otherwise known as a light well, we felt the room was better than being at the front as it was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete_Epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very original hotel in smartened up part of the old town. Room was great with huge bed. Couldn't open window but hey!
Arrived late but were fixed a meal. Dining room a little unprepossessing but staff were helpful.
Great lounge areas including a 'living wall!'
The central stair area was colourful with indigenous craft work displayed and free water dispensers.
The shower took us by surprise as it was on a short timer but we understand the eco friendly credentials!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
3.6 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel

Property: La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Morales (La Ronda) OE1- 160 Centro Historico de Quito | y Guayaquil, Quito, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, easy access, in the heart of the Historic and Colonial Center, walking distance (5 minutes) to many main attractions such as Plaza Grande Main Square, Presidential Palace, La Companía (Golden Barroque Church), San Francisco Monastery, just to name a few.The hotel is located in “La Ronda” street; a narrow, lively pedestrian street full of character with many restaurants, bars and folk stores making it a unique neighborhood that is a ‘must do’ on your visit list. La Casona de la Ronda is a delightful, authentic Spanish Colonial style boutique hotel with a gentle, calming feel built in an old1738 Mansion. The rooms are attractively decorated beyond your expectations featuring hand carved furniture by local master craftsmen, polished fine wood flooring, spacious and comfortable with a deluge shower in the bathroom. Even though it is an old “La Casona” we offer modern services:• WiFi at no charge• Reception 24 hours, tour bookings available• Full service restaurant; buffet breakfast, a la carte lunch and dinner, room service available • Transportation to/from the airport upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing