We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three times reviewed ...”
Review of Quito Deli

Quito Deli
Ranked #468 of 1,404 Restaurants in Quito
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Three times reviewed ...”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

THis March 2014 I now use this cafe often for the business center ambiance and meetings.
I work with international university students coming to Quito for their internships.
It is wonderful for a small meeting in the quiet end of the place -- with wifi and other amenities.
The staff looks less happy and in control of their work life and some staff can be rude.
Try the pan de maiz and the breakfasts, chance to read Miami HERALD -- overall good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We came across this place by accident. They serve everything you need for breakfast or brunch: from warm dishes like eggs,bacon to fresh bakery products and fantastic sandwiches. I recommend chicken sandwich and a big mug of hot chocolate. Paid 18usd for 2 persons. It seems to be popular with locals for bakery.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archimedesrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A year ago, I wrote a good review of this place, I live in Quito and...”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have been dropping into the Quito Deli regularly once or twice a month maybe more sometimes since ---for the best breakfast in Quito.. When this professional staff gets to know you well ( they are normally polite and kind, by the bye) they smile more and treat you very well indeed! And this is one of the most expensive hotels in the city. Their breakfast is $6.50 , it is hot and although not cooked to order it is excellent with two types of eggs, rice, mushrooms, maybe a tomato dish and tocino. An excellent cup of coffee in a large cup comes with this satisfying start to the day.
The deli section has many other offerings, good breads, sometimes a wee bit dry and a bit overpriced. Overall, I think this place has wonderful people involved, service is great and newspapers are available -- What a great morning start!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bread and sandwiches”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Nice cafeteria where you can eat great sandwiches, salads, sushi and also cakes and cookies. One of the best bakeries in Quito, try walnut bread. You can also buy chocolate, and some delicatessen. Take out is available.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PILAR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Easy and very good, I like this deli...”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I want to recommend Quito Deli. The business has been around for a few months - they are on La Isabel Catolica side of the Suisse Hotel. I live near and pass by often and have eaten there several times. Wonderfully convenient! They have outdoor seating which is nice in good weather.. They seem busy around lunch time, lots of business travelers as well as visitors and locals --they are reasonable and have been discovered! Quito Deli is an easy-in-and out North American - style deli with wonderful breads and pastries, good fresh-made sandwiches or para llevar, complete entrees as well for a slightly higher charge, postres etc etc. An excellent place for lunch, or afternoon tea and cake. Drop in and you will enjoy the inexpensive prices and quality!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quito Deli also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Quito Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing