We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,538 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have passes the Marriott many times but never stayed there. The hotel is beautiful and they keep it spotless. And different from many hotels that are not brand new, the place looked new. Even in the room, no scratches or signs of wear. I had a balcony with a spectacle view of pichincha volcano. A perfect stay at a very reasonable price. The staff were vey friendly and helpful, too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    446
    118
    24
    11
See reviews for
280
556
73
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel for 2 days while waiting for a transfer to a Galapagos cruise in June 2013. They have a nice pool, nicely appointed breakfast buffet with delicious juices, cut fruit, omelets, etc.,, and friendly staff. They understood English well enough and had a nice business center with computers that they let me use for free. It's about an hour away from the airport though in downtown Quito.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with the community in Trip Advisor. It is very important for us to fulfill every single requirement our guest could have. Your feedback help us to know the things we are doing right, and encourage us to give our best day after day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My flight to Quito from Lima was diverted to Cali, and we arrived 6 hours later than scheduled. I was so happy to have made it (to my prepaid nonrefundable room!) From friendly check in to luxurious tub, air conditioning, quiet, and all the toiletries one would ever need, this hotel was heaven! I still miss it. Also the rate I received (for a Marriott Rewards member, prepaid, no breakfast) was an excellent value (50% off in September). Location is a bit isolated but there are restaurants along Orellana. I did not feel the area was unsafe as some others have commented, just use your common sense when walking around Lima. Or take a taxi at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest thank you very much for your review. Receiving such a good comments is very important for the management in the hotel as well as for the staff because this motivates to give more than a hundred per cent every day. We hope we can receive your visit in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This must be one of the best places to stay in Quito. The room was large, clean, comfortable with ample bottled water (free) and plenty of toiletries, slippers and coffee maker, The breakfast buffet was superb with various unfamiliar tropical fruit as well as all the standard fare. We were on our Golden Wedding trip to the Galapagos and the only negative feature was the long trip from and to the new airport.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest for us it is a pleasure to be part of your Golden Wedding memories. Thank you for your comments regarding our product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
633 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 847 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in two other chain hotels in Quito on previous visits, both of the others were in locations we felt insecure walking the neighborhoods.
This one is in a safer area and walking distance to several neighborhood restaurants. It is a modern, well maintained, clean property. Our room was comfortable and well equipped.
The staff are polite and friendly throughout the property. Restaurant is above average for hotel food and service is excellent.
The concierge was very helpful in recommending a couple of close by good restaurants.
The pool and spa are both well maintained and above average hotel facilities. I enjoyed a swim in the large outdoor pool, followed by a steam bath and sauna.
Shops in lobby had interesting and reasonably priced regional handicrafts.
Overall a good hotel choice for both business and tourist travelers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Malice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear guest thank you for you detailed review, we know that the security is very important for our guest as well as good food accompanied with a great service. That ingredients mixed with passion gives as result the best hotel in town. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this Marriott on the front and back end of the Celebrity Xpedition cruise. It is a very nice hotel and is the equal to similar hotels in the States. The work out area and the heated pool are very good. The 9th floor executive lounge could be a little more liberal with happy hour offerings but the snacks were good. It also had a great view of the city. The wifi was fast and rooms were large. Would recommend. With the new airport it is an hour away with no traffic and almost 2 hours with traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tugokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest thanks for your comments, it is always important for us to receive this kind of comments. It is good to know that you find confortable your stay. We will find a creative option for the happy hour recommendation.
Once again thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stay at the JW Marriott Quito for two days and felt that we could spend more time there the staff is great from the moment we arrived to the airport we had reserved a car from the hotel and the suv was very clean and made our ride to the hotel very smooth . The rooms are very clean and had a great view of the Pichincha volcano the next day there was a nice gentleman at the transportation counter Fernando he set up a city tour with one of the suv's from the hotel at a nice price we had a great day and the driver was very polite and made our visit to quito exelent. I will recommend this JW Marriott if you are planning to visit Quito.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.4 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quito
#4 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing