We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Via Celebrity X Cruises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
265 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Via Celebrity X Cruises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this very nice hotel for two nights before our cruise and one more after our cruise, the entrance is beautiful. The rooms were super clean and modern. No tissues though! Hair dryer was gone first time but they replaced it quickly with such a polite staff person. The staff members are absolutely polite and professional. Quiet hotel with security elevators. Gym and pools nice. Breakfast buffet downstairs had Ecuadorian fruits and foods that were fantastic. La Hacienda for supper was soso, My medium rare steak was more like well done and tough. In a good section of town with restaurants, stores, and karaoke bars as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
Knowing that you enjoyed both the hotel and the attractions of the city also are pleased.
your comments help us to improve our service day by day.
We look forward to receive your visit in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    446
    118
    24
    11
See reviews for
280
556
73
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms are big, clean the ,bathroom huge, loved the large oval tub, and toilet had it's own door! Roses everywhere! My sister got altitude sickness, and had to stay in bed. The maids were so sweet, without being asked, they thoughtfully brought tea and broth. Outstanding! Bravo housekeeping. Liked the steak restaurant more than the Mexican.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank continentalflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and we are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as your room. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future. Best Regards, Edison Riofrío Quality Coordinator JW Marriott Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had a corner room with balcony. Room was quite large and the balcony was huge. The bathroom was a nice size with a separate bathtub and shower - the tub being a deep soaking one which was so nice after long days of sightseeing. I had the executive club lounge so did not use the restaurant for breakfast. The exec lounge was nice - lots of good healthy choices for breakfast and hot fresh dishes too. Nice evening snacks with wine available.
The best thing about the hotel was the service. It could not have been better. Very accommodating, very pleasant.- Anything they could do to make you happy during your stay , they seemed eager to do. Comparable to Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons service. When I go back, I will definitely stay here. BTW... everyone speaks fluent English.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice and quiet with extremely large balconies- nice and bright during the day. Onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBSF12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest :
I want to thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to receive your visit in a near future.

sincerely

Edison Riofrío
Quality coordinator JW Marriott Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Exceptionally friendly front desk. English comprehension is excellent. Great breakfasts in restaurant. Many local foods/breads. Exceptionally clean facility throughout the hotel. Very fine rooms with great comfy beds. This property is well maintained. Heated pool welcomed tired day tripper after touring Quito. Nice sauna. House staff very friendly also. Go for it! You cant go wrong

Room Tip: Fifth floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest:
It has come to my attention your comments regarding your experiences during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share them with us. Your satisfaction is our most important goal.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us taking home good memories. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Sincerely,
EDISON RIOFRIO
Quality Coordinator
Edison.riofrio@hotmail.com
5939 99547818
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
257 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights pre-cruise and 1 day room post-cruise at the JW Marriott Quito in July 2014 . The hotel lobby is large and the left side of the lobby seems to be dedicated to Celebrity Cruises for their check in and help desk. The right side of the lobby has the Marriott check in and concierge desk. When we checked in with Celebrity, we noted our Marriott status and then went over to their check in counter to get our keys adjusted. We were given a room on the club lounge floor and access to the lounge. Our room was nice, a typical Marriott hotel room. I wouldn’t say that this hotel or our room was any fancier than other regular Marriotts that we have stayed in around the world…I think we were expecting a little more from a JW. Nonetheless, our room had a lovely view of Quito over looking the front of the hotel. The room was a good size, there was a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was spacious with a separate shower and tub, but only one sink, and the toilet separated by a glass door (which left little privacy). There was a hair dryer and two complimentary bottles of water also in the bathroom. We really enjoyed our club access to have bottle water, other beverages, and snacks available throughout the day as well as free wifi . We had access to eat at the breakfast buffet at the restaurant through Celebrity cruises. The buffet was large with many choices, hot and cold, and chefs to make omelets. We ate at the restaurant’s buffet one morning and then in the club lounge the second morning. The club lounge breakfast was just a scaled down version (including a chef with made or order omelets and eggs) of what was offered at the restaurant. Post cruise we ate at their restaurant compliments of Celebrity cruises. We had a set menu to choose from, so I’m not sure how close that food was to what is really on the menu. We had steak and salmon and both were good. As for touring the city, we did this all with Celebrity, so I’m not sure what sights are within walking distance. There are a few restaurants within a 5 minutes walk that you can see from the hotel including McDonalds and Burger King.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena A, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay with us, and are glad to know you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful country and our Hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Ximena Altamirano C.
Director of Rooms Operations
JW Marriott Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights before our cruise to the Galapagos. The rooms are very comfortable and I love all of the toiletries they provide. The front desk people are lovely and remembered my name whenever I approached. We did not eat a full breakfast buffet. Instead we got fruit for $2.50 and a pastry in the little general café which is a great option. We ate at the bar twice which was very reasonable. The pool looked beautiful but we didn't use it. We did use the Malku travel agency which is in house for our day tours. They are very professional and customer service oriented. We were very pleased with the way they bent over backwards to accommodate us. We had an excellent tour guide.I love the blackberry juice that is complimentary when you walk in. It's also a nice touch to give out a rose when you check in. You should know that transportation to/from the airport through the hotel is $50 each way, but a yellow taxi is $25. The hotel does not use taxis, they have a car service that services the guests. This is a pre-cruise hotel with Celebrity and Silversea and possibly others booking their guests here. That's what influenced our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this marriott before and after my Galapagos cruise.
The hotel is beautiful The restaurant La Hacienda was excellent.
Our first room 349 was excellent.
BUT on our return visit we had room 337. There was a endless noise of either a service elevator or a power drill. I am clueless to what this noise was.
I complained to the front desk to get a different room. The clerk said sorry and no rooms.
Perhaps it was a language problem. But it was a sleepless night leading to an early morning flight.
My advice....stay away from room 337!

Room Tip: request a quiet room. NOT 337!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest:
It has come to my attention your comments in relation to your stay with us. We are glad you found pleasant your stay with us also we regret that you were unable to properly rest the second stay, Corrective actions have been taken regarding room assignment. Please accept our apologize
We Look forward to receive your visit in a near future

Sincerely

Edison Riofrio
Quality Coordinator
JW Marriott Quito
Edison.riofrio@marriott.com
5939 99547818
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#9 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.4 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quito
#4 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing