We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito
Nearby Hotels
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$504
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
300
388
85
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
388
85
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetthe penthousetour packagegate travelnice hotelstreet noisefront desk staffa king size bedgalapagos islandsartisan marketwithin walking distancelobby areahotel stafflate checkthree nightsspent two nightsnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here when we had an overnight flight delay out of Quito compliments of an "unnamed" airline.

The hotel was beautiful with large clean rooms, and very good WiFi, (best connection while in Ecuador). Our corner room located on the 1st floor overlooked the street. We could hear lots of street noises, but that was expected being near the street.

The hotel was located in a nice area where we felt safe.

Because we were there with other "distressed" passengers, our meals were served buffet style. The food was tasty and very good. Service was efficient.

Staff was professional and helpful, although their English was limited especially when trying to communicate about our flight's unexpected delay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geaux-saints-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Well located, great service, excellent valeu!
Really fast check-in, well trained staff, and the facilities had been renovated.
Good wi-fi, great breakfast. Clean rooms, gentle staff
Along the Amazonas Av. you can find everything you may need. It's my choice in Quito on my way to the Galapagos!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreValentim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Quito, october, 01 2013


Dear Mr. Andre;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I spent two nights at the Alameda prior to going birding in the Ecuadorian cloud forest. It is certainly a nice place, well designed and pleasant, but the staff there conveyed the sense that they thought one was lucky to be able to be there. In fact it did not come up to the level that one would expect given their haughtiness. Otherwise it was certainly a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuffTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director de Recepción at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.
We would like to be in touch with you in order to make up for this discomfort.
We look forward to your kind reply.

Sincerely,

Diego Naranjo
ROOMS MANAGER
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
telephone: (593-2) 299 4051
e-mail: jefe_recepcion@mercurequito.com.ec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I stay here while on tour of Equator. It is an upper class stay, with the service to go with it. The rooms were very clean, and very comfortable. It also has a very nice restaurant off the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gforce61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Quito, September, 12 2013

Dear Guest;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews