We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #16 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent service and accommodations. Both room service meals and cafe meals were a cut above good and good value. Excellent steak. Good breakfast buffet that opened at 4 am.
Either left behind camera item or somehow it disappeared between leaving room and checking out, but hotel found item after I arrived in the Galapagos Islands and reported it missing. Good for them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    350
    80
    23
    9
See reviews for
85
229
77
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Negaunee, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Sadly, we were here only for one night and literally spent 4 hours in the room. Our group had to depart at 3:00 a.m. and I was shocked that the hotel had a breakfast buffet ready for us by 2:00 a.m.! The staff was very helpful, the room was comfortable and very clean, the location was surrounded by a good selection of restaurants/shops just off a busy main street. Felt like a very safe area. Quite a drive from the historic area of the city (possibly 20 minutes?).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splindenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Quito, october, 30 2013


Dear Guest;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I spent 3 nights here during my Gate1 tour of Ecuador. The hotel staff was very pleasant and there was a constant security presence. The hotel is in a nice location with plenty to do in the immediate surrounding area. You can buy a bottle of water across the street for .40 cents. It is also a $2 cab ride to many fun spots in the city. The rooms were very clean, modern and well maintained. We had fresh flowers every day. The beds were comfortable. There was some outside city noise at night, but nothing unbearable (and we even stayed the night when Ecuador won the soccer/football game against Uruguay for the World Cup qualifying match). There was free WiFi and computers to use in the lobby. Breakfast was included each morning. One our last day, a group of us had to leave by 5:00 a.m. so the hotel opened the dinning area and had breakfast available earlier for us. FYI - the chocolate croissants were very yummy. I might have taken one or two for the road...! Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Quito.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyla M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very helpful staff. Conveniently located. Easy walk to a large shopping mall. Well sized, clean rooms. Nice buffet breakfast. Computers available in the lobby with good internet access. Would stay here again when in Quito.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeLizn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
893 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We traveled from Santa Cruz Island, Galapagos to Quito in one long day. This hotel was part of our package. We were welcomed by the staff and quickly checked in. We were directed and reserved a fine restaurant for dinner. The rooms were clean, comfortable, breakfast in the AM, a walk to the artisan market, and off to other parts of the city! They also arranged taxis each time for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Quito, October, 14 2013


Dear Guest;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us. We continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here when we had an overnight flight delay out of Quito compliments of an "unnamed" airline.

The hotel was beautiful with large clean rooms, and very good WiFi, (best connection while in Ecuador). Our corner room located on the 1st floor overlooked the street. We could hear lots of street noises, but that was expected being near the street.

The hotel was located in a nice area where we felt safe.

Because we were there with other "distressed" passengers, our meals were served buffet style. The food was tasty and very good. Service was efficient.

Staff was professional and helpful, although their English was limited especially when trying to communicate about our flight's unexpected delay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geaux-saints-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
259 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Well located, great service, excellent valeu!
Really fast check-in, well trained staff, and the facilities had been renovated.
Good wi-fi, great breakfast. Clean rooms, gentle staff
Along the Amazonas Av. you can find everything you may need. It's my choice in Quito on my way to the Galapagos!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreValentim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Quito, october, 01 2013


Dear Mr. Andre;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.6 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#8 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Property: Mercure Hotel Alameda
Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing