We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good tourist hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good tourist hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice location near the handicraft market. Unfortunately, its downtown location meant a lot of traffic noise (as well as sirens, car alarms, etc.) outside our windows, even though we were on the 8th floor. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated. The public spaces were beautifully decorated - gorgeous floral arrangements on every floor. Breakfast was very good, with a large variety of baked goods as well as hot and cold breakfast entrees. We ate at the restaurant once and found it perfectly acceptable. Staff was attentive and aimed to please.

Room Tip: There may be interior rooms which do not face the street. If so, they would be quieter than the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustLurking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Quito, June, 23 2014

Dear JustLurking;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    340
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
83
215
75
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The room looks quite old, but was very clean. Seem like all the hotel was being refurbished, The breakfast was the best part.!! Have everything. Its located in a safe area and near to the historic center.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Quito, 23 de junio de 2013

Estimado Sr. Sebastian P,


De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!



Saludos cordiales,





Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights the beginning of the trip and one night toward the end of a Galapagos and Machu Piccu trip. The staff went above and beyond in customer service. I requested an adapter as mine was not the right type of plug and in a minute one was delivered to the room. When I couldn't log on to the computer, immediately help was provided. Also on the last day on my way leaving the room my pocketbook broke and needed a metal loop close so I could use the zipper. I requested a housekeeping person to contact someone and again immediately the maintenance man arrived and fixed my pocketbook in a minute.. The rooms were clean. adequate and all staff displayed high quality professionalism and a very friendly attitude. The was an outstanding experience. I highly recommend the Mercure!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Quito, June, 20 2014

Dear Linda S.
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Rooms are very large, however that does not make up for the fact that they are very run down. They have tons of light switches that don't seem to turn on any lights. Upon arrival, we had another guests luggage placed in our room, luckily it was someone else from our tour group. This happened to every person in our group. It was luggage chaos at first, but then it worked out. Our room was right next to the fitness center and faced a very busy street, therefore it was very noisy when trying to sleep. We could have asked for another room, but we managed to drown the sound with our sound machine. There is no heating or air and the windows do not open. There are sliding glass doors, but they fell off their track when we attempted to open them. Luckily the temperature was coil. This would be a great hotel with just a few simple upgrades. All in all, nothing you bad, just some minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scross9475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Quito, June , 09 2014


Dear;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great staff and very clean and up to date. Good breakfast buffet. Alameda Q cafe is good as well. Wifi readily available as well as 110 and 220 electrical outlets in the rooms. Within wAlking distance of several parks and markets. Be careful when crossing streets drivers don't slow much.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Quito, June, 09 2014

Dear Owen W;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was the first stop on our dream vacation to the Galapagos and Peru. The hotel was amazing! We has a tour rep assisting us with check in but I don't think it would have been needed since there was always 1 desk agent who spoke english on duty. Our room was a 2 room suite with a small balcony over looking the front street. VERY NICE! We were close to everything that was nice to see; churches, a beautiful park, shopping(if that's what you really need to do) some nice little food stands. The hotel restaurant opened at 4:00AM! with really good food. I say this because many transfers leave for the airport at 5:00am. We were spending our last night on the mainland there after our visit to Peru, and before moving onto Galapagos. The hotel was very helpful with storing un-needed luggage (to lighten our trip) until we returned for our final night's stay.(no charge) Only downside was that Ouito closes up on Saturday night so finding a restaurant outside of the hotel was a little difficult. The People were very friendly everywhere and we really had a nice time during our short visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Quito, June, 09 2014

Dear Marilyn K ;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lovely and very comfortable accommodations in a convenient location. And let me add that the extensive breakfast buffet featured the best hot chocolate (Ecuadorian chocolate!) anywhere! Mercure does not disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank LaSeptieme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Quito, June, 09 2014


Dear LaSeptieme1;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#19 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Property: Mercure Hotel Alameda
Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing