We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We went there as a big school group back in June 2013. It was very lovely and the stay was very nice. The Penthouse had an Amazing View and room service was very good. The view everywhere is absolutely beautiful!! Definitely will come back one day :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fridelaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Google Translation
Quito, 18 de julio de 2014

Estimado Sr. Bertrand,

De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!

Saludos cordiales,

Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    344
    80
    22
    9
See reviews for
84
223
75
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is 1-1.5 hour away to the new Quito international airport.

Hotel has excellent restaurant and serve great breakfast buffet with fresh fruits and local cuisine.

Remember to try the french pastry which are truly authentic

The staffs are extremely hospitable and the food are excellent . Especially the salad and sushi entrees were well prepared. The portion is quite generous (considering the reasonable price)

Excellent walking distance during the day for city shopping and restaurants

Upside is staff give excellent advise for local restaurant

Downside is lack of air condition

Room Tip: Chose a room which does not face the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Quito, July, 01 2014

Dear vs4121;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

First time staying here, It is not a 5 star hotel as claimed, but it was a nice hotel. There quiet a few flaws that does not make of this a 5 star, like lack of central air, and small details that can be corrected if management want to improve. Really nice clean bright nice modern look all around. Spacious lobby, nice bar and restaurant.
breakfast is nice and delicious, but with limited variety to call it breakfast buffet of a 5 stars hotel. Restaurant where breakfast is served is also limited in space and gets full in the morning so if you have a meeting, schedule accordingly in case it is full. Lots of tourists.unnecessary. Iced water should be available and at no cost.

I stayed in a deluxe suite, very spacious, modern, nice clean. Modern and upscale decor. Bathroom also as well new modern and upscale. Huge king size bed very comfortable. Only drawbacks of this room. There is no central a/c or heat. Not all windows can be opened. Good thing was not warm weather. Windows are sound proof. room was quiet, but my room did not face amazonas which is a noisy crowded avenue.
Service was ok. Staff is friendly courteous and helpful, but still lack more service. For example, when you call front desk, room service, etc. the phone just keep ringing. This happened several times.
This hotel would be a great option for tourists. Nice location, good amenities, good service at a low price. In fact, tourists arrive daily by busloads. Also good option for business travelers. good location in Quito. Not the best area, but c central area and safe. Just be careful at night, but during the day is pretty safe.


Overall, good stay not my first option but would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Roca street, not Amazonas. Amazonas is a min street crowded and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericucho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Quito, July, 01 2014


Dear Ericucho N;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package tour to the Galapagos, for which we stayed here on three separate occasions. In general it was very good: the staff spoke English well, the barmen were highly amusing while watching the World Cup and the rooms were well appointed.

A couple of strange things:
- there was never any spare toilet paper, even though we asked each time we were there. Each time, a single roll was delivered by housekeeping.
- the mattress in the penthouse suite moved a lot. We both had colds and coughed quite a bit. The amount of movement of the mattress was akin to an unbaffled water bed. The bed in one of the lower rooms was much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Quito, June 25, 2014


Dear Aiakar;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ended our honeymoon trip in Quito and stayed at the Alameda Hotel Mercure. The hotel is located on a rather busy side street, but is well lit up at night - any taxi driver cannot miss this place. The staff is comparable to the staff at JW Marriott - professional, helpful, and very pleasant. We were extremely happy with the accommodations - modern and clean. We were provided two complimentary drinks at the hotel bar on arrival, and the meals provided by the hotel restaurant were outstanding. The hotel is located close to Piazza Fuuc, the center of action in Quito. Highly recommended, and would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammy0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Quito, June 24, 2014


Dear Pammy;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice location near the handicraft market. Unfortunately, its downtown location meant a lot of traffic noise (as well as sirens, car alarms, etc.) outside our windows, even though we were on the 8th floor. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated. The public spaces were beautifully decorated - gorgeous floral arrangements on every floor. Breakfast was very good, with a large variety of baked goods as well as hot and cold breakfast entrees. We ate at the restaurant once and found it perfectly acceptable. Staff was attentive and aimed to please.

Room Tip: There may be interior rooms which do not face the street. If so, they would be quieter than the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustLurking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Quito, June, 23 2014

Dear JustLurking;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The room looks quite old, but was very clean. Seem like all the hotel was being refurbished, The breakfast was the best part.!! Have everything. Its located in a safe area and near to the historic center.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Quito, 23 de junio de 2013

Estimado Sr. Sebastian P,


De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!



Saludos cordiales,





Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.6 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Property: Mercure Hotel Alameda
Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing