We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights at the start of our vacation and had a nice room on the second floor with a small balcony (over looking nothing) Stayed here again the last night of our trip and they gave my husband and I (who are newlyweds) a small room on 9th floor with 2 single beds. Rooms are nice and clean but no washcloths. Breakfast is not very good but edible. Lobby is nice and modern with security. Oh yeah, NO AC in building!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grumblebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Quito, August 13, 2014


Dear Guess:
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    344
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
84
223
75
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are at the Mercure right now as part of a Galapagos package trip so we did not choose the hotel and don't know the price paid. The front desk staff and everyone else working here are extremely nice and helpful. The buffet breakfast is ample and well prepared and thoughtfully opens at 4:00 AM!!! To serve those of us with a 5:00 AM departure. We are in a well appointed and spacious room on the 8th floor. There is some road noise but I never leave home without earplugs!
It is cool in the evening so I didn't realize there was no AC til I read other reviews. If the price fits your budget this is a great place to stay. It is near the archeological museum and an artisanal market that has run of the mill stuff. Also near a street of art galleries. Noticed a bus transport station nearby if that is how you are traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minitasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Quito, August , 08 2014

Dear Minitasha ;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights before leaving for the Galapagos Islands. The service was excellent and the location was ideal. We were able to safely walk around town and visit shops and restaurants in the area. We were given one of the Penthouse suites which had beautiful views of the city from several angles thanks to the wrap around balcony attached to our room. The weather was beautiful while we were there so we spent a great deal of time relaxing on the balcony in the morning before our activities. The hotel restaurant has great food and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Michelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Quito, August, 08 2014

Dear Michelle;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed there as part of my tour with Gate 1. We had two rooms. The staff there and security is outstanding. There were very attentive to all your needs. The rooms were small but clean. As in al the hotels in Ecuador that we stayed in, there was no A/C. The last night it got hot and they had ran out of fans. The breakfast was not great, very limited. Bar was nice as well as their happy hour. Location was great. Please press like if you find review helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltorres93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Quito, July, 28 2014


Dear Itorres93;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here before and after our trip out to the Galapagos. Our rooms at the beginning of the trip were very large, clean and quiet and a little quirky in layout.
The rooms we stayed in at the end of our trip were just as large, but totally updated and had a full balcony. They were really beautiful.
The lobby is fabulous and modern. We ate breakfast at the hotel 4 times and it was all very good. We loved their fresh juices and local coffee. The 1 dinner we had was also good, mostly traditional Ecuadorian food.
We did walk to a local market with stands selling all kinds of traditional Ecuadorian goods (blankets, silver jewelry, hats, etc.) and that was a lot of fun. Beware of the typical local selling candy from a case slung around her neck. You may think you're generous offering this poor, old woman $1 for a pack of gum, but she'll insist that you owe her $3. The regular vendors with the booths were all a pleasure to deal with and we didn't encounter any problems with haggling or pick pockets. Although we spend a lot of time in NYC and may be more aware than most people.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaDeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Quito, 28 de julio de 2014

Estimada MamaDeegs,

De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!

Saludos cordiales,


Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Gate1Travel was the agency I chose to introduce me to Quito, Ecuador and the surrounding areas. Our trip began here at this hotel and it was fabulous! The staff was amazing, the morning breakfasts provided were great and the rooms quite comfortable and neat! The Amazon RainForest adventure which followed was amazing.......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Quito, July , 25 2014


Dear Debre R;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 114 in Quito
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.6 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Property: Mercure Hotel Alameda
Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing