We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
633
326
72
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
326
72
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolbreakfast buffetturn down servicebusiness hotelstar hotelexcellent hotelnice poolthe hotel staffguest roomstravel agentthe executive loungebusiness districtcomfortable hotelold townthree nightsgalapagos islandsrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our recent visit to the Swissotel in downtown Quito was our second stay at this 5-star establishment and it lived up to its reputation as a gracious, luxury hotel. Although prices can be over the top, on both occasions we managed to arrange very reasonable rates through local agencies, so some "wheeling and dealing" is recommended in advance.
We arrived about 11:30 pm, tired and hungry due to a flight delay. Restaurants were closed but the room service staff provided a relatively inexpensive midnight dinner complete with a bottle of wine, white linen service and a very cheerful server.
The buffet breakfast (if not included) can be quite expensive. A much cheaper alternative is the Quito Deli on the ground floor of the hotel and around the corner from the lobby. The Deli also offers free WIFI with a purchase, whereas the hotel itself charges a fee.
If you want a bit of luxury in your travels and your route takes you through Quito try the Swissotel. If you can wangle a deal in advance, this place witll soothe your nerves and pamper your spirit. If you pay rack rates, however, your wallet will take a while to recover!

Room Tip: Our corner suite was very quiet and private.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tacklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel before and after a trip to The Galapagos. THe pool was magnificent. The rooms were beautiful and we enjoyed turn down service with the fresh rose and chocolate. We spent two Friday nights and it was noisy and the music blaring. They charge for Wi Fi that only works in the front lobby. The key cards never worked and we had to go back to the desk at least 5 x. Three times (lounge, front desk and sportsbar) we were shorted change and had to ask for it. No one spoke English when it came to resolving problems. We ate in the Swiss restaurant and it took 2 hours to get dinner, service was horrible and the steak so tough it could not be eaten. We wrote the GM and he wrote back that it must have been a misunderstanding... PABLUM!!! We would never stay here again and have notified the tour operator we used of all the problems

Room Tip: Do not stay on weekends.. loud music!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diomasaighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We traveled with our to babies (2 year old and 4month old) from the moment we arrived through the moment we took the free shuttle to the airport we received quality service. Traveling with kids that age we highly appreciate the readiness to open a door, help with our baggage. We even got reassign to a larger room in order to have more space with our babies. Great buffet to all tastes, pancakes for my kids and exotic fruits and ceviche for my husband and. The difference between Swissotel and a 5 star hotel: they only have WiFi in the lobby area, no flat screen and old (clean) carpets. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Swissotel has a remarkable range of services for a mid-sized hotel - from connected heated indoor + outdoor pools, gym, spa, squash court (!), computer room to 5 restaurants offering a wide range of cuisines. There are many classy touches, such as sumptous displays of roses.

The Café where breakfasts are also served is very pleasant, and its breakfast buffet has an amazing range of Ecuadorian tropical fruit and juices. Delicious. Based on our experience, the hotel is also well organized for conferences. The location is good for business and for tourism.

The staff during our stay were all pleasant and helpful.

The only aspect I noted for improvement is some modernizing of the rooms (though they are well maintained). Our room had a traditional clunky TV and oversized cabinet to house it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarsawWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed 4 nights as part of a tour in 2 different rooms. The rooms were very plush and clean, a rose on the pillow every night was a nice touch. The room we had facing the interior of the hotel was quiet, the room facing the main street had a lot of street noise and the disco across the street was booming until very late at night. Buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent. A lot of issues with the room cards in the elevator working properly, the staff seemed more amused at our difficulty than willing to help. Our tour group dined in the Swiss themed restaurant one evening and the food quality varied greatly between dishes, service was below par. Other members of our 15 person group found that the Internet access fee was quite high and wireless only worked in the lobby -- and if you went into one of the restaurants or bars it was free which of course the desk does not mention.
If you want to make an international call, there are several print/copy places within a few blocks that are literally 10% of the cost compared to calling from the hotel. There is a very nice supermarket 1.5 blocks away.
At this price point everything should be top of the line (as was the case in other hotels on our tour), there were definitely some misses here. If coming back to Quito on my own would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are much quieter than rooms facing the street
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongRider2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews