We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and chic hotel in Quito”
Review of Swissotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Quito
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
1 review
“Comfortable and chic hotel in Quito”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Really great staff and beautiful facility. Food and service in restaurant was great too. Roses filled the common spaces and everyone was very accomodating from housekeeping to waite staff to conceirge and front desk.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Cherrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you liked our ecuadorian roses, they sure are part of our decoration. Hopefully we can host you again on your next visit to Quito.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    292
    66
    30
    25
See reviews for
127
243
58
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Good proximity to down town probably a 3 dollar ride from here gets you to the main central areas
Try booking the junior suite or categories above that cause that will give u access to the club lounge and what's more they normally have sweet deals on suites hence a good bet
The view for the club lounge is quite amazing

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoy our view in our executive flor. Hopefully your stay was very pleasant and we look forward to host you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

An excellent hotel based in the new(ish) part of Quito. Fantastic service and the staff made us feel very welcome. We stayed here at various times during our holiday in Ecuador and each time we were greeted like long lost friends and not with the usual aloofness of staff at high class hotels. This was very refreshing and made us feel 'at home'. A welcome drink and a fresh damp towel helped remove the dust and sweat of our journeys. The breakfast choice was phenomenal with such a choice it was difficult at times to restrain ourselves to a reasonable diet. The choice of fresh fruit exceeded anything we have met elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad you enjoy your stay at Swissotel Quito, for us your opinión is very important. Hopefully we can host you again in your next visit to Ecuador, so you can enjoy our Breakfast and facilities.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Lovely hotel with excellent staff and good location. Booked as part of a trip to an Amazon lodge so I can't comment on pricing. Lots of dining alternatives on premises, but pricey except for the Deli. Only an overnight stay for us so we didn't get to take advantage of the pools and spa, but they looked clean and very well-maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you have a good time in our hotel, hopefully you come back to Quito and stay with us so you can enjoy our pool and spa, we will be happy to host you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Service and flexibility was the best I have ever experienced - including any other 5-star international hotel you might name. The decor is a bit dated, and carpets need replacing, but bedding is immaculate and comfortable, food is excellent, and service outstanding. Rooms were quiet and spa was great. We used this hotel as a stop off 3 different times in a 2 week vacation - they gladly kept our extra luggage, and had it waiting for us in our room when we returned from each excursion (ei Galapagos, amazon basin). Now that the new Quito airport is so far out of town, there is no ideal hotel location in relation to the airport (i.e. no advantage in staying near the old town). The actual Swissotel location is quite good, with artisan markets, good restaurants and a new supermarket within safe walking distance. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your opinion. We are working on remodel our hotel for a better service. We are glad you enjoy our other services and that our stuff helped you with everything you needed. Hope we can host you again next time you visit Quito.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was comparable to a strong American 4 star hotel. So professional and clean. The spa was wonderful. Great location. Great beds. Great experience. The staff was extremely helpful. Loved staying there and would definitely stay there next time I go to Ecuador.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cicixee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for posting your opinión, for us is very important to know how was your stay at Swissotel Quito. We are glad you had a great stay and that you enjoy our facilities and our staff.
We will be waiting for you next time you come to Quito.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

After driving 1-1/2 hours from the airport we arrived at the hotel and were given glasses of delicious fresh orange juice. The arrangements of roses in the front Lobby were beautiful . The staff was extremely helpful. We were there 2 nights before going to the Galapagos and 1 night afterwards. So we were able to store our extra luggage there. The beds were very hard, the the room and views were wonderful. There were no top sheet so the comforter was hot. The first 2 night we were on the front of the hotel and it was noisy, but the last night we were on the back. Much better.
The concierge arranged for us to get a driver on our last day to go to Otavalo to a great market and to Cotacachi for leather shopping. Worth the long drive.

Room Tip: Stay on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acey071368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 111 in Quito
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
2.4 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 111 in Quito
669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Quito

Property: Swissotel Quito
Address: De Octubre 1820 Ave. & Luis Cordero Street 12 | La Floresta Zone, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quito
#5 Business Hotel in Quito
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Quito is a luxury hotel conveniently located in the commercial and residential area of Quito. The hotel is within easy access to the Old Town and to the airport. Known as the kindest hotel of Latin America, Swissotel Quito is recognised for the finest service in the city. Six excellent restaurants offer a wide variety of international cuisine. From Mediterranean, Swiss, Japanese and sumptuous buffets, there is menu to suit every taste at Swissôtel Quito. The hotel’s Amrita Spa is the perfect place for relaxation or lively workout. Facilities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness centre, squash, and racquet and tennis courts. Swissotel Quito offers the largest and most modern convention centre in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Quito Hotel Quito
Swissotel Hotel Quito
Quito Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing