We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70/100”
Review of Swissotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Quito
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Room - good.
Preferably long use of internet in room without connection problem will be a blessing!
Food must be a lot of varieties, ranging from Western to Asian too.
Have good TV shows to view, to kill boredom.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Eng Teck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Actual travel dates: August 2012
One of the best hotels I have stayed. Superb customer service, staff that will go the extra mile to accommodate all your needs. At location restaurants that offer high quality food at very affordable prices.
The room (presidential suite) with plenty of space and luxury was very clean and had all the required amenities and then some. Turn down service with chocolate and rose included every night. High speed internet service at every location.
The gym is amazing, and with professional staff to assist you. Sauna and spa that rivals the ones in Las Vegas.
Very close to all nature landmarks and beautiful site seeing.
Step away from the usual US american path and visit Quito, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If possible and within budget, request a presidential suite with view to the mountains. Simply amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riverp1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Modern, comfortable business hotel with terrific fitness center, outside and inside pools, and very helpful staff to non-Spanish speakers. Room was smaller than expected, and bed was VERY firm, but nicely furnished. Location in new part of Quito is a 10 minute can ride (about $5) to old city with easy walk to supermarket for any forgotten items. La Locanda restaurant in hotel was best hotel restaurant we've ever eaten in, and we are foodies!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice hotel with large rooms. Good buffet breakfast.

Poor location, nothing of interest nearby. Not within walking distance of historic district.

Room was noisy - you could hear the people in the next room quite clearly and they were not shouting but rather talking in a normal tone of voice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurnerGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion and suggestions about our Hotel, we will consider all of them to improve our services.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I was picked up at airport with hotel car. Quick checkin upon arrival. Nice rooms but bathrool in need of renovation and upgrading in room 516. Very good breakfast. Concierge very good. I booked one day tour in quito including middle earth and i got the best guide ever

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion and suggestions about our Hotel, we will consider all of them to improve our services.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

On a group tour to Ecuador, Swissotel Quito was our base. What a wonderful surprise to enter the lobby and go "wow". Our room was spacious, comfortable, and indulgent with a rose on the pillow and chocolates on the turned down sheets. I wish we would have had time to use the pool/gym/spa facilities. They looked very inviting. Loved the breakfast, especially the fact that the waiter served your drinks, saving you time to eat more!
I will look for other Swissotels on my future travels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Upstatelakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I have mixed thoughts about this hotel. It's clean, the rooms are great, the food was good but the service didnt live up to my expectations. Check in took nearly 10 minutes when we were the only ones in the lobby, the restaurant wouldn't let you take your coffee to go. Everything seemed very political. Overall the hotel is nice but I think next time I'll stay in old town.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoopsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion and suggestions about our Hotel, we will consider all of them to improve our services.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.8 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 113 in Quito
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#16 of 113 in Quito
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Quito

Address: De Octubre 1820 Ave. & Luis Cordero Street 12 | La Floresta Zone, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £100 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Quito is a luxury hotel conveniently located in the commercial and residential area of Quito. The hotel is within easy access to the Old Town and to the airport. Known as the kindest hotel of Latin America, Swissotel Quito is recognised for the finest service in the city. Four excellent restaurants offer a wide variety of international cuisine. From Mediterranean, Japanese and sumptuous buffets, there is menu to suit every taste at Swissôtel Quito. The hotel’s Amrita Spa is the perfect place for relaxation or lively workout. Facilities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness centre, squash, and racquet and tennis courts. Swissotel Quito offers the largest and most modern convention centre in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Quito Hotel Quito
Swissotel Hotel Quito
Quito Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing