We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and fun hotel”
Review of Swissotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Quito
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent and fun hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel, I was amazed by the variety of restaurants and entertainment, the gym is great with modern machines and comfortable space but my favorite place is the pool zone, its just an incredible and relaxing experience, nothing better to recharge energies.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gomezdj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    289
    65
    30
    25
See reviews for
126
241
56
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Agree with other reviewers.
There's a good Japanese restaurant called Tanoshii in the basement where the Japanese chef will make you up sushi, tempura or a raw fresh spread of seafood...freshly prepared. A great meal to cut through the fuzz of in-flight food.
Moreover, I forgot that if you a resident in the hotel, you are given a 20% discount voucherwith your door swipe card and internet access code. We forgot to present our discount card when we signed the bill.....yet on checkout, they'd automatically taken off that 20%. Now that doesn't happen that often !
Good Spa and pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartbandsuev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Mass USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The breakfasts were delicious and they catered to our football passion by having the tv on for the major games. Clean room and staff was always pleasant and helpfull Good value. I would stay again next time we visit Quito.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33searcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this facility for a week during an International Living conference. Ohhh,the staff are unbelievable,just so so good,can not explain just wonderful from the guy mopping the floor to the managers and A in between.ohh so dear.
The breakfast buffet is
Ike None I ever so or dreamed of in past,absolutely all bases covered,oh must have been 20 or more fruit varieties,right fresh ,then the huge a,pint of fresh from oven breads and jams, then the omelet station lady so sweet and ohh great omelets ! At least 6-8 varieties of fresh juice.
The hotel is showing small signs of lack pfmcaremsuch as wearing put carpet and faded,bathrooms from the 70s but fresh roses on you're pillow daily,and huge,huge vases of at least 12-15 dozen roses each placed all over the gorgeous lobby,what a staff..

Room Tip: Higher levels would be quieter but all wonderful and again the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many more expensive hotels, but I have never had a more attentive staff. I had some language difficulties as my Spanish is minimal, but they always found someone who spoke fluent English. Everyone was all smiles and courtesy. Their taxis were cheaper than the meter. There are excellent nearby resteraunts, a Swiss pastry shop and a supermarket. Our room was very nice also.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Beautiful Place with Full 2BD 2 Ba for two people - huge kitchen, Living Room + extra elevator with special security, gym, pool. great restaurants. In room massage. Huge closets. 5 Different Restaurants. Great Bar with dancing. Lunch is a brunch.

Room Tip: Get the Bauer suite on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahzel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
661 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The rooms were just fine but nothing exceptional; free internet in the room (much appreciated). Helpful staff. Very satisfying breakfast buffet. The downside? We would have much preferred to be in or close to the colonial (old) part of the city --- there was not much of interest within a ten minute walk of the hotel -- however about 20 minutes away on foot was the central market where there were some attractive goods (along with shlock) at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: No special advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 112 in Quito
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
2.4 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 112 in Quito
668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 112 in Quito
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Quito

Property: Swissotel Quito
Address: De Octubre 1820 Ave. & Luis Cordero Street 12 | La Floresta Zone, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quito
#5 Business Hotel in Quito
#7 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Quito is a luxury hotel conveniently located in the commercial and residential area of Quito. The hotel is within easy access to the Old Town and to the airport. Known as the kindest hotel of Latin America, Swissotel Quito is recognised for the finest service in the city. Six excellent restaurants offer a wide variety of international cuisine. From Mediterranean, Swiss, Japanese and sumptuous buffets, there is menu to suit every taste at Swissôtel Quito. The hotel’s Amrita Spa is the perfect place for relaxation or lively workout. Facilities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness centre, squash, and racquet and tennis courts. Swissotel Quito offers the largest and most modern convention centre in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Quito Hotel Quito
Swissotel Hotel Quito
Quito Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing