We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern hotel in the business district”
Review of Swissotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Quito
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice hotel, modern design, with big, comfortable rooms with all modern amenities. Located in the business district. Several restaurants, including japanese, swiss and international. Very good and varied buffet breakfast. The business suites are spacious, with various window orientations. Good quality, fast service. Interesting indoor/outdoor pool, nice glazed patio in the middle of the hotel. Glass elevators with view.

Room Tip: Business suites, high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strechParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I last stayed at the Swissotel in 2009, but it is every bit as good now as it was then. What I appreciate most is the safety and location of the hotel. The staff is ever present in the lobby keeping an eye on things. We were always warmly greeted by all the staff, but the doorman was especially friendly and helpful. We had a room on the Executive floor which was huge with a spectacular view. It was well appointed with two queen beds and free Wi-Fi! Breakfast was large and tasty, and we enjoyed the spa hot tub after a day of touring. I would definitely stay at this property when again in Quito.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trouttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I am very unhappy that I have to pat 2 times.


Room Rate Description: Advance Saver - Rate is subject to 12% VAT, 10% service charge and 2 USD tourism service. A deposit of 100% is charged to the credit card given at time of booking and is non-refundable in case of cancellation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jiang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed there for a few days on our way to the Galapagos Islands. BEAUTIFUL. Very safe part of town during the day. Special taxi's to keep you even safer. We stayed on the top floor and had an amazing view. Breakfast was included as delicious:) We would love to go back and do some more exploring.

Room Tip: Go up as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at the hotel and staff treated us exceptionally well. Although the hotel claimed to have lost our reservation when we had a late night arrival and the check out process was rather slow and clumsy, the on site concierge helped arrange great tours of the city, banos and Cotapaxi and off the tourist grid restaurants. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. We enjoyed the extra touches of receiving a long stem rose each night with the turn down service. The lobby roses are refreshed frequently and give a warm feeling. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts each day along with the sushi restaurant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JGEBKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good location, we had seamless service from check in to check out from friendly efficient staff. Our room was well appointed and very clean. Everything we wanted was available and thoughtful extras appeared without request. The concierge was helpful with advice on excursions and organising transport. I would recommend this hotel in Quito absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excelent service in all hotel áreas, the people try that you feel like home, breakefast can be better (limited options), grate gym and pool, grate location in quito near to WTC and nice restaurant arround.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, we are very grateful that you spend a good time here.

We hope we can host you again in your next visit to Quito.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.8 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#22 of 116 in Quito
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#18 of 116 in Quito
801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Quito

Address: De Octubre 1820 Ave. & Luis Cordero Street 12 | La Floresta Zone, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quito
#5 Business Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £91 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Quito is a luxury hotel conveniently located in the commercial and residential area of Quito. The hotel is within easy access to the Old Town and to the airport. Known as the kindest hotel of Latin America, Swissotel Quito is recognised for the finest service in the city. Four excellent restaurants offer a wide variety of international cuisine. From Mediterranean, Japanese and sumptuous buffets, there is menu to suit every taste at Swissôtel Quito. The hotel’s Amrita Spa is the perfect place for relaxation or lively workout. Facilities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness centre, squash, and racquet and tennis courts. Swissotel Quito offers the largest and most modern convention centre in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Quito Hotel Quito
Swissotel Hotel Quito
Quito Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing