We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good choice of hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A very good choice of hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We also stayed here prior and post touring the galapagos islands, and part of the package so surprised at the quality of the hotel. The food was very good and so were the staff.

However a big issue for us was that it took 1.5 to 2 hours journey time to and from new airport. For an overnight stay this is a real hassle. Hopefully once the new freeway is open this time will be reduced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FullTime_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    477
    156
    58
    31
See reviews for
186
394
115
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel two nights before touring the Galapagos Islands. It was included with our tour package. As said by others, it is about an hour from the airport but still only had to pay $26 for the taxi ride.
We were greeted by bilingual staff with a welcomed warm cloth and a glass of juice. All room details were in order but that may have been due to our tour group.
We were on the sixth floor overlooking the pool. The room was comfortable and quiet. Don't use the tap for drinking. Complimentary bottled water was provided in the room. There was a safe. We were amused to see that room toiletries were exactly what they are in U S Hiltons, Peter Thomas Roth.
Our tour package included daily breakfast. Cafe Colon offers an extensive buffet with local and U S choices. The food presentation was top notch. We were very pleased with the array.
We had appetizers and a drink in La Pinta bar the evening we arrived. I asked for a local idea and the waiter suggested I try "Espiritu de Ecuador". I can now recommend it!
Be warned, the bar and restaurants at the hotel do not serve alcohol on Sundays. (I don't know why.)
We took a morning walk around the park just across the street. That was a nice experience. It is a beautiful park. As mentioned in another review, on Saturdays local artesans have a market in the park. They were also setting up for music as we left.
We had a chance to try Kioto, the sushi restaurant in the hotel. Service again was attentive but the food was not really what we hoped for. The miso soup was good but sushi combo plate was disappointing.
We had an early breakfast on the morning we left Quito. There were fewer items but still plenty.
We felt safe and appreciated the service from all staff. They were all very courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dese2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grabill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Executive lounge was an additional perk and pleasant. Food and beverages were very good. There were fresh flowers everywhere, including two fresh roses in our room. Housekeeping was prompt and courteous. Not speaking Spanish fluently was not problematic. Everyone at the front desk and concierge were fluent in English as well as Spanish. Even the Bellman was quite helpful and friendly. Nothing but a good experience. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Good concierge service, good breakfast, good business centre/printer, good fitness centre with heated outdoor pool. Restaurants are OK, and there are plenty nearby as well. Comfortable room. Great view from my south facing 12th floor room. Nearby craft market useful for present shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colmenareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed two nights at Hilton. It is a hilton hotel and you know what you get. Access to good restaurants at the hotel, comfortable rooms and good service. The location is also good. Enjoyed our stay there. Rooms with good size, with a good shower, big and comfortable beds. in the lobby there was sofa areas for wifi and.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivaparaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning and end of our Galapagos trip. We did not choose the hotel, it was provided. However I must say that it is a very high class hotel. All the staff can speak English, so there was no problem in communicating. The rooms are large and the hotel is very well kept and would cost much more in the US than they charge.
One note: It will take at least an hour normally to get to the airport, it is not that far in miles but it is in traffic. Given that, and the fact that there are no hotels near the airport, it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Know how long to the airport and the high altitude of Quito before you go. Also you will find that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have thought for a while that most Hilton Hotels are trading on their name and have let their standards drop, however i found this one to be a exception. I was booked through G Adventures which used the VIP Package, this gives you access to the lounge on the 17th floor with free wifi, drinks and snacks.

The rooms are large, clean and spacious with a nice strong shower. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The only minor complaint i have is that breakfast tended to be rather cool and the service was slow in the main restaurant.

The Hotel is well situated with the tour bus stop right outside, a market nearby and a nice park across the road. I had no problems walking around at night. The hotel also has one of the warmest outdoor pools i have ever swam in!

Room Tip: Try and get a room high up to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#11 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria | Amazonas Av. N19-14 and Patria street, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing