We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stay for a short trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice stay for a short trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The rooms were relatively clean and the facility was nice. The staff is prompt and friendly in arranging taxis and other services. The location was close to work an a few food options. You will get a pretty standard Hilton experience, which is generally a good thing when you are traveling in foreign countries. Note: Everything in Quito is far from the airport, so keep that in mind for business/transit. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3riq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your kind review left in Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to motivate and improve our service.
Thanks for choosing Hilton Quito. Please feel welcome any time you come back to our city.

Greetings from latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    466
    154
    57
    30
See reviews for
181
390
113
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here a week during a month-long vacation in Ecuador. The rooms are pleasant and well-maintained. Breakfast in the executive lounge is very good. In the evening, their fare isn't as good as most other non-US Hilton executive lounges I've been in, but they have a basic bar (beer, wine, whiskeys) and some hors douevres. We ordered room service once and ate in the Cafe Colon twice. Both are adequate, but unimpressive. The concierge is helpful in finding tours and restaurants, though I had better luck doing my own research online. The hotel is not outstanding, but is efficiently run and delivers good service. All the staff I spoke with had some English, and many are quite proficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your kind review left in Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. I will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to motivate and improve our service.
Thanks for choosing Hilton Quito. Please feel welcome any time you come back to our city.

Greetings from latitud 0°
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights (I'm actually writing this review from the motel). It was perfectly situated with many shops, restaurants, clubs, etc nearby. Although not in "Old Town," a taxi ride was 3 dollars to get there.

The rooms were very large, clean, and very functional. My room was made up every day and every request I had was met. The staff was very polite and efficient. It was a great stay and I recommend this Hilton to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieKat306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your kind review left in Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us.
I will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to motivate and improve our service.
Thanks for choosing Hilton Quito. Please feel welcome any time you come back to our city.

Greetings from latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

It is an older, but well kept hotel. Nice rooms. Gorgeous view. My father and I enjoyed our stay there.
Walking distance to some shopping and restaurants. Lots of international tourists can be found in the area. Accessible to taxis, but if you are trying to save some money, don't take one at the door of the hotel. If money is not an issue, ask the concierge to get you one.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelmayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of Hilton Quito, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
As you may know, taxis arranged by the hotel can be more expensive but it assures us that they are safe and well equipped.
Thanks again for your comment, it will help us to improve our service.

Greetings from latitud 0°
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here on Hilton points (Diamond status), but still had to pay minimum for upgrade ($33night) for upgrade to junior suite, which was similar to studio. $33 night for this room was a great deal, full view of city with mountains as backdrop, partitioned sitting area with giant desk, huge bathroom with whirlpool tub plus an extra 1/2 bath. Housekeeping staff was attentive and friendly. Concierges were also knowledgeable and helpful and terrific. Room service was good. Carlos (concierge) arranged a taxi to take us to Panecillo and then to the equator sites for $60 for the whole afternoon--a great deal and efficient way to cover these two landmarks. Front desk staff was responsive but not as enthusiastic as concierge. Gym was better than most hotel gyms with dry and wet saunas (not fancy, but working nonetheless). Executive lounge (Hilton Honors privilege) was a bonus for breakfast and espresso in the am; we didn't go any other time but could have. ONLY complaint is that the service in the Colon Cafe is non-existent and abysmal when present. Food there was fine once staff receives your order and once your food arrives, but the service was really not worth the wait or hassled. Overall, a great experience. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was called junior suite and was located in the executive tower. The executive tower was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebunnyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Sir,
On behalf of Hilton Quito, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are greatfull that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your suggestions to our staff in order to improve our service. They will feel motivated even more.
Thanks again for choosing Hilton Quito during your stay in our city.

Greetings from latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
247 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Colon has a very good location at the edge of Mariscal and only a short walk from old town. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms spacious and well appointed with large comfortable beds, independent climate control and etc. At night the TV has numerous channels in English with Spanish subtitles. TV also has a wide selection of music channels to select from. Unless you are a big fan of breakfast I would not recommend the buffet. While it is very good the price is fairly high. A deli (Sal and Pimento) is associated with the hotel and has plenty of breakfast options

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Due to the excellence of our gastronomy we have 6 different restaurants in the Hotel, the main restaurant is Café Colón with a wide variety of food and a great expossure of national and international food along the buffet. We can also offer other options like La Pinta, Kioto and Sal y Pimienta Deli.
Thanks again for choosing Hilton Quito.

Greetings from latitud 0°
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have been focusing my reviews on hotel gyms since I like to exercise off hours no matter I am at home or not. The gym from Hilton Colón Quito is a pretty standard one in comparison to other hotel gyms of same or lower cathegories. Aerobics apparel is of good quantity but that gym lacks variety and quantity of muscle building sets. Also, the area of the gym is small to accommodate the number of guests. As of the hotel in general, you will find everything characteristic to a Hilton house: very good food, comfortable accomodation and gentle staff. Breakfast served in Café Colón offers from standard fruit/bread/cold cuts and coffee to a variety of traditional Ecuatorian dishes. One might think it is weird to offer ceviche at breakfast but it is there if you feel like eating raw fish in the first hours of the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmami2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Sir,

On behalf of Hilton Quito we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Since we improve the gym equippment every year, we are taking note of your suggestions.

Thanks again for choosing Hilton Quito. We will be happy to be your host in your next stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 112 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 112 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#8 of 112 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#11 of 112 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria | Amazonas Av. N19-14 and Patria street, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing