We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be improved”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be improved”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice décor and physical plant. Poor and slow service (+ forgot wake-up call, and forgot to book driver for tour). Marginal food - had several meals there, all of which disappointed; including a steak that could have deflected bullets (I would have thought that was a great choice in SA; who knew). Marginal bar service. I expected more from the Hilton - they are usually lovely and reliable...seems like someone needs to do a staff retraining or similar at this location...lots of staff, all doing studied indifference very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read from your review that you approved of our hotel decor. I do however understand that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay specifically regarding our food selection and delayed service. I do thank you for bringing the issues you mentioned in your review to my attention. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I assure you that your comments will only help us improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    498
    169
    61
    32
See reviews for
191
417
121
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Hilton Colon Quito is centrally located in Quito which makes it quite easy to travel within Quito. There is a market in the park across the street which was wonderful so we could easily shop. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. The concierge were very helpful assisting us with whatever we needed. Hotel was very safe as was the complimentary parking in the covered garage.

Room Tip: Request the highest floor room possible so you will have a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eramo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your comment and we are glad to read that you stay with us was enjoyable especially our Concierge Staff.
We wish you our best wishes and hope to see again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasileia, AC
Level Contributor
321 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Hilton Colon Quito is a solid 4 star hotel. It is very typical of many Hilton hotels in Latin America which have a wonderful staff, good property in a a good location, with nice amenities. Typical of most places I have stayed in Latin America, they claim 5 stars, but it's really 4 stars (by North American / Asian standards).

Please don't get me wrong, the Hilton Colon Quito is an excellent hotel with which you will not be disappointed. The hotel is immaculate, offers a great breakfast, good gym (not great, but good), nice pool, exceptional service, and an overall great property.

I stayed on the 14th floor where the rooms are a bit bigger. 16th floor is club level and a bit nicer. Lower floors are more normal "Hilton-esque" rooms.

All-in-all, this property is a good choice when staying in Quito. The ride from the new airport to the hotel is 1 hour plus, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Floor 14 or above is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are glad to read that you stay with us was enjoyable especially the room in the 14th Floor, the executive lounge and the breakfast. We are also glad to encourage your to visit our Pinta Tower which has been refurnished with executive rooms and suites with great views and minimalistic style furniture.
We wish you our best wishes and hope to see again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel after two busy weeks on the road in Peru and Ecuador. We were looking for comfort, convenience and quite and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in the heart of the city across from a busy park. Lots of car and pedestrian traffic around the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is free wifi but only in the lobby. We had several meals in the hotel. The Sunday morning brunch buffet was impressive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your comment and we are glad to read that you stay with us was enjoyable.
We wish you our best wishes and hope to see again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

As our gateway hotel to Ecuador, the Hilton Colon has been a fantastic choice. The staff speak English and are very helpful. Free wifi and lovely breakfasts are included. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your comment and we wish you our best wishes hoping to welcome you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here one night and found the experience to be in line with what a Hilton should be. Lots of helpful staff and efficient services. As a business person or simply travelling through it is more than good enough. On the other hand, it could be any Hilton in the world...slightly bland decor, no real character and lacking anything that tells you you're in Quito. This is a very Hilton way of doing hotels which I personally find a bit flat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilOakshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review!
We are glad to read that you and your family stay was enjoyable, we have noted your comment and will take appropriate action.
We sure hope for next visit we can exceed your expectations combining Hilton's standards with our Ecuadorian hearth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel, however i think is more like a 4 star. Being said that, is too expensive for what it really is. Location is prime, however dangerous at night. Lots of prostitutes and bums.

If you can get a good deal, book it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a confortable stay in our hotel. Due to Ecuadorian policies, we have been certified as a 5 star hotel and in this case we are able to offer upscale services that any 4-star hotel of the city is not able to do it. In the Hilton Family chain, we have 2 other brands superior, like: Conrad and Waldorf Astoria. I hope I had answered your doubt.
Thanks again for considering Hilton Quito and please feel welcome anytime you come back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 114 in Quito
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 114 in Quito
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
736 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria | Amazonas Av. N19-14 and Patria street, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#11 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing