We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very comfortable rooms”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #21 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Highland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Good location, very comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

While a bit of a distance from the airport, the Hilton Colon is a great location once you are in Quito. Very comfortable bed and linens and nice looking rooms. Unfortunately, too much noise from road. Get room on high floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CBFtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and the advantages of its close location to many of Quito's main attractions.
Hope to welcome you again anytime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    487
    164
    61
    31
See reviews for
189
408
119
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location with easy access to the old city center and other business facilities. It has a nice park in front where one can go do some walking or jogging if so desired. I have stayed in this hotel in the past and would do so again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank earroyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your comment and we are glad to have read you where able not only to enjoy the hotel facilities but its surroundings as well. We appreciatte your review as we hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Best regards on behalf of the Hilton Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Another wonderful Hilton hotel! The staff members were very helpful: smooth check in/check out, great information from the concierge about the area, they helped us get taxis when needed, etc... Gym was well equipped. Pool was a little small but was adequate.
The only cons: Free wi-fi ONLY in the lobby. You have to pay extra if you want wi-fi in your room. The rooms facing the streets were noisy. We had two different rooms (on the 3rd and 5th floors) that faced the park and it was noisy during the night. Great views of the park but bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hilton Colon staff we thank you for your review, we are committed to improve our service and quality especially by reading our guest's feedback and experience. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and we deeply sorry for the noise issues. The city was currently during political campaign where it usually agitates the noise during the day and night. However we have taken your comment into great consideration to improve our quality and guest experience!
Hope to welcome you again in the nearest future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Well organized for tour groups, welcome deink, breakfast served from 4 am, luggage stored while you are on your excuraion and very close to a wonderful park and a huge mercado for shopping for Ecuador products.

Room Tip: From floors 9-19 may have less atreet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryRonalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings.

We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a week at the start of our three month South American adventure. I was completely exhausted from work and the incredibly long journey getting to Ecuador from Australia when we arrived and wanted somewhere to recharge before really getting into the trip. This hotel was perfect for the job. Everything was so easy and the service was great. We had a late flight arrival, checking in at about 1am and it went very smoothly. We were given a spacious, quiet room on the 14th floor with a lovely view overlooking the park. Decorated with fairly standard higher-end hotel style, great bathroom with big fluffy towels and really comfy beds for the all important holiday sleep-ins. The only minor fault was no bar fridge to keep our water bottles cold but it was easy to have an ice bucket delivered. Loved the magnificent, huge displays of the fresh roses Ecuador is famous for in the lobby.

Cafe Colon (the hotel restaurant) was really good value for money. Great service and food. We ended up eating lots of dinners and every breakfast here. One thing to note is you can't have alcohol in restaurants and bars on Sundays after 3pm! The bar serves pretty good tapas most evenings. Room service does great pizza.

The guys at concierge were very helpful getting us taxis. They are very cheap. It's a short $4 to get to the old colonial part of the city and actually just about all the sights are a short taxi ride away (traffic permitting). They also organised a taxi to take us out the the Equator, wait for us and bring us back for $40. There is a market in the park across from the hotel and another around the corner selling all the usual Ecuadorian market stuff. Well worth a look. On Sunday, the park market has lots of art. We also did a couple of day tours using tour companies - 'Happy Gringo' and 'Purelife'. Both good.

I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CairnsSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Values Guest,
We are pleased to have read your review and had the time to enjoy the beauties that Hilton Quito is surrounded by.
We wish you a safe trip from all Hilton Quito’s Staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel, even if gained an high rate, does not have double glazed windows. So if you have assigned a room at a low floor (I was at the 6th) the noise from the street doesn't make you sleep. I reported the problem because my first room assigned was at the 4th floor, but even the 6th floor didn't make any difference. When I complained the morning after I was promised to have a room at an higher floor in my next trip, but no compensation was offered for this time. I will keep you posted.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Salvatore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear valued guest,
We appreciatte your review and we are deeply sorry we could not meet your expectations during your last stay with us. I have personally investigated on the subject and Hiton Colon Quito will take appropriate action. Your comment is valuated as well as your opinion in order to improve our service and hospitality. We are expenting your return in the nearest future from which it would be a pleasure to hear your opinions and suggestions personally.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I would never choose this type hotel on my own, but Lindblad Galapagos Tour used this hotel, so we went with it, and were pleasantly surprise in some ways. Seemed that many of the guests were tours, which makes sense since it is a large high rise hotel by an American chain of hotels. Much nicer and better maintained than most Hiltons, and service was large-hotel-impersonal but still very good. Rooms are roomy and nice, in an American-chain-style kinda way, and views on the Old Town side are great. We moved to the Plaza Grande (see separate review) on the old square after the tour dates were used up, as personally, we greatly prefer boutique style hotels, and a more walkable area. As an FYI, Ecuadorian Tours, located down the street, is an EXCELLENT tour agency, and seemed to be much more reasonably priced than Metropolitan Tours, also on that street. We traveled on our own after the Lindblad trip, and Ecuadorian provided us with Leo, a very professional and educated driver/guide who was fluent in English, very knowledgeable, polite, accommodating, and also, a very safe driver. He went above and beyond to help us when we had problems due to the Tungurahua volcano eruptions, as did Catalina at Ecuadorian Tours. They not only saved our trip, but made it more enjoyable in the long run. Highly recommend them.

Room Tip: View of Old Town from our 16th floor room was delightful. Second stay, was on the other side, view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to have read your comment and to aknowledge we have created a great experience during your stay. If there is any suggestions do let us know as we would love to be your preffered hotel on your next visit to Quito!
In the name of all Hilton staff we wish a safe trip back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#4 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#11 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 y Patria | Amazonas Av. N19-14 and Patria street, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing