We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient and great staff!”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here just before and after a boat trip to the Galapagos. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. Nothing here was unexpected, nor exceptional. It was a great place to stay near Eljido Park and was nice for the Mariscal Artesinal Market. I would recommend this place for a nice soft landing into Ecuador!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cyn818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings!
We appreciate time taken and on behalf of Hilton Quito's Team Members we wish a safe flight, hoping to welcome you again on your next visit!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our trip to the Galapagos and it was great! It was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. The concierge staff were especially helpful putting up with my terrible Spanish and spoke great English! If we had a question, they had an answer. They helped us find our way and get taxis to places we wanted to go. Excellent service!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joopy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are great full to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Hilton Quito, we have passed your review and comment to our Concierge Department.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton Colon Quito for 5 days prior to travelling to the Galapagos. From the time of check in (early hours of the morning) the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed on the executive floor which included breakfast, happy hour and snacks. Not to mention the amazing views of the old town of Quito. The restaurant, Cafe Colon, had a wide and varied menu and the prices were extremely reasonable. The restaurant could do with a little more ambience but the food was great and the staff always pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linacre76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

On behalf of Hilton Team Members we thank you for your review; we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our executive lounge benefits and Cafe Colón's wide menu.
We take important care of our Guest's reviews and comments in order to constantly improve our service and value.
Sending our best regards from Quito!
Wish you had a safe trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great Stop over to Galapagos Islands, Nice rooms we had a suite and great location for the street market and Equator Tour, Restaurant has either Buffett or a la Carte go for Buffett better value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to write the review and rating, we are always pleased to read that Hilton and Ecuador as a country were able to deliver its best during your stay with us.

Wishing you a safe trip, we hope you can visit us again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had stayed here for night, the room and breakfast were super!
The hotel is very very clean and the room was very spacious.
Our view was over looking the city from the 17th floor room huge window.
The service was excellent.

Room Tip: room with a city view
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank anabanana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are pleased to read your stay at Hilton Quito was a 5 star rating! We wanted to thank you for the time to write the review and hope to welcome you again in the nearest future..

On behalf of Team Members at Hilton Quito we send our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was a very nice Hilton Hotel. The room was wonderful (huge!) and the view was superb. The breakfast that was included with my Hilton Honor Gold status was waaaay above average. You can't beat the location, too: walking distance from old downtown and near great restaurants. The fact that taxis are really inexpensive helps, too. My only negative comment is that for some reason I was not given the full HHonors credit for my stay. Since I was a guest speaker at a conference at the time, someone else paid for my room, but that shouldn't keep you from earning the proper number of nights, should it? At any rate, I was glad I could stick with my Hilton brand loyalty while overseas. I would come back to this hotel, for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and its breakfast. In regards to the HHonnors Credit Points we apologize for any inconvenience caused, however do contact us directly so we can sort out the best solution and reward you with the full HHonnors points in needed case.
Our guest's comments and reviews are a great feedback and retribution to constantly improve the Hilton experience.

Sending you our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Hilton Colon is situated between a large park with crafts for sale, and a major crafts market on the other side. The Old City begins just a 20-minute walk away. The building is quiet, offers excellent city views and a find 24-hour café. Highly recommended for tourists who demand both comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jay W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We thank you for the review as we are glad to read you have enjoyed the views at Hilton Colon Quito and the variety of touristic sites that the city has to offer around the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

On behalf of Hilton and its Team Members we wish you a very special "Carnaval" this weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#16 of 112 in Quito
1,028 reviews
2 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 112 in Quito
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Mercure Hotel Alameda
#17 of 112 in Quito
776 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Address: Avenida Amazonas N 19-14 | and Patria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: £106 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing