We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotel”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hilton Hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Really great place to stay in Quito. It is pretty close to the historic center, if you take a cab, you will be there in 5 minutes. Astonishing view from the room on the hills and historic core. The only thing is that the breakfast was always the same for a week and pretty slow to bring you a coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.

We take seriously your comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.
Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    504
    172
    62
    33
See reviews for
194
423
123
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Beds are incredibly comfortable and the hotel feels more upscale than most Hiltons. Good sushi bar downstairs / the hotel is in very close proximity to a lovely park and artisanal market. About a 15 minute walk from the historic center, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARouault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Hilton Colon Quito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is in the middle range of Hilton's I have stayed at. The location is convenient to the historic center (about 20 minutes walking) and is close to Catolica University which was good for me, since I was visiting the school. I don't normally get room service in a hotel chain like Hilton, but this was not bad. Get the Shrimp Cerviche. Not bad for a hotel. The rooms are a dated and could use an renovation, therefore the 3 stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest
We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay in Quito. We are sorry to hear that your room didn´t feel your expectations, we hope that we can assign another room for your next stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our cuisine and the Shrimp ceviche since it is one of the specialities of the restaurants.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I am very satisfy with my stay here. The beds are incredibly comfortable with an abundant amount of pillows. The bathroom i reasonably sized and the shower has good water pressure, although you do have to watch the time of day you shower as the water does run a little on the cooler side during busy hours. I havent had a problem in the evening. The amenities are great--there's a steam room, sauna room, pool and hot tub, which I've had a chance to enjoy. There's changing rooms, lockers and a gym, with a front desk with free fruits. The lobby is spacious with several meeting areas, which was appropriate for our group.

The breakfast is reasonable, but not the best--the eggs are runny, the bacon is too crispy and there's not a huge variety. However, the fruit is good and they have a nice variety of juices that changes everyday.

It's a bit hard to communicate with the staff here, but if you're ok in Spanish, I think you can get by. Great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryang426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest
We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. I will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colon Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This Hilton is very comfortable. The service is super polite and the room is always very clean. They even fold my dirty clothes. Breakfast begins at 2 AM, which is convenient if you are up at odd hours. The downside is that it ends at 10 AM, so don't sleep in if you want to catch breakfast. The roof has amazing views of all of Quito, and there is a lively park directly across the street that is nice to walk though and get a break from the heavy traffic in the surrounding area. It is a 25 minute walk to the Historic Center, but cabs area also around the hotel and very cheap.

Room Tip: High rooms have great views, and there is roof access if you get off at the 17th floor and then walk...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest
We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. I will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colon Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

great hotel. The location is convenient. Walking distance to historic center. There is a lot of places such as a market, restaurants, and bars around the hotel. The rooms are clean and you have a nice view. Sushi place downstairs is pretty good also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest
We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. I will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colon Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great and comfortable international hotel. The hotel also has a great location near la zona Mariscal, the artesanal market, and el museo del banco. The hotel is not very contextual on the interior, it is a little bland in the decor and finishing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest
We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Colón Quito and an enjoyable trip in the city. I will make sure to pass your comments to our staff in order to feel motivated and improve our service.
Thanks once again for considering Hilton Colon Quito, we hope that we can have you in your next stay.

Greetings from Latitud 0°,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.6 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#2 of 111 in Quito
669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 111 in Quito
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Mercure Hotel Alameda
#16 of 111 in Quito
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Property: Hilton Colon Quito
Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 | and Patria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#11 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing